Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 04, 2012 - 11:53 p.m.
"chin burn" or "fra amici 1"

Hey Journal!

Today at work it was a quietish day in the office! Steve didn't come in until pretty late in the day, and the weather still wasn't so great.

For lunch, my mom went to Buger King to get something for herself, so she called me from the drive thru and asked me if I wanted anything. I got the chicken strips meal, and she dropped it off to me! It was good.

The day went by quickly, and today was the first Happy Hour of the season. There weren't many members around to enjoy it, so I figured I would instead. There were chicken wings, and I got a bunch of them... they were great!!

I left at 4:50, and headed off to go to Connor's lacrosse practice.

I brought a change of clothes with me to work because I hate wearing the clothes I've been in all day at work to anything after! It's just so uncomfortable for some reason!

So, the practice was at a school in Seaford, and it was in such an obscure location. BUT, that wasn't the worst part about getting there... It took me exactly one hour to get there because the traffic was ATROCIOUS!! I got on the Southern State, and it was bumper to bumper. I got off before the exit I normally would have, and switched over to Sunrise Highway. It was better, but not by much. I got off of that earlier than I would have as well... and switched to Merrick Road. Then I FINALLY got on the back roads, and headed down the maze to the school! Crazy!

Anyway, I was there before Linda, so I hung out for a bit and listened to the radio.

When they arrived, we went over to the practice. Cameron wanted to go on the playground, but I told her we'd come back while Connor was practicing.

Unfortunately, about 5 minutes into the practice, Connor was upset because his head was hurting. He took off the helmet, and said something was irritating him from it. Linda checked it out, and then put it back on, and this time he said his chin was burning.

It was a lost cause... he wouldn't put the helmet back on, and he was crying, and being very upset!

We headed back to the car, and called it quits. Cameron still wanted to go on the playground, and I felt bad for her... but she didn't get to!

We had to wait for Dan to arrive, so we hung out. Connor was in the car screaming at the top of his lungs, but we just left him in there and stood outside of the car.

Finally, Dan arrived, and he got changed, and then we went for dinner at Fra Amici 1. Really, Fra Amini 2 is our place, but Connor and Dan wanted to give a new place a try!

I got spaghetti and meatballs, and my only complaint was that the spaghetti wasn't all cooked, and the meatballs were mushy. :P

We were done with dinner around 9:00, and we headed home.

When we got back, Dan and I walked over to Ralph's and used our Buy One, Get One coupon. Then we took a walk around that strange little neighborhood back there. When we got back, we watched Shark Tank. I love that they have had so many new episodes lately! It's amazing.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com