Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 06, 2012 - 12:18 a.m.
"the muppets take manhattan"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we got up around 10:30 and watched last night's What Would You Do? I was happy that it was mostly new scenes, but they threw in another old one at the end, and that's really cheap of them.

After that, we went out to get some breakfast. We went to Strathmore Bagels in Selden. There was something crazy going on there today, all of the lights in the ceiling were flickering out, and all messed up!

Usually, I really like their food, but today the bagel and my eggs and sausage tasted kinda funky.

After that, we went over to take a walk at Kohl's, and then we went to Target. After Target, we went to walk around the mall!

Before heading home, we went to the OTB in Commack to bet some money on a horse for the Kentucky Derby! The place was PACKED, and we had to park in the next shopping center over and walk! It was a madhouse inside, and we picked the horses we wanted, and then had to wait on line to place the bet.

There was a completely annoying man there selling subscriptions to Newsday, and he kept repeating, over and over, "Subscribe to NEEEEEEEWSDAY," I think I would spell it out "Niewz-Day" if I had to describe the way he said it. It was so obnoxious! After he said it about 100x, I think if I actually DID subscribe to Newsday, I would have cancelled!

We got our tickets, and then headed out. Before we went home, however, we went to the Commack Target, because I forgot to buy MiniMuffins earlier, and I had a coupon that I wanted to use!

When we got home, I had the rest of my leftovers from the other night for lunch, and we watched a TV show about presidents, and another about secret tunnels under Berlin.

I took a shower, and Dan went over to his parents' house for a bit, and then when he got home, we took a drive to get out of the house.

We thought about seeing a movie, and decided on the Pirate movie that David Tennant's voice is in! I really did want to see that, so I thought it would be good. Unfortunately, we had looked at the times online and thought there was a 10:00 showing, but there wasn't. There were a couple later than that, but they were all in 3D, and I really don't like 3D movies.

Instead, we came home and watched The Muppets Take Manhattan, which is a movie we had here, but I have actually never seen, and Dan hadn't seen it before either!

It was a good movie, but I still like the original Muppet Movie the best!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com