Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 06, 2012 - 11:32 p.m.
"foxes" or "lisa's fired!?"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up around 11:00, but Dan was still sleeping. I watched a couple of episodes of Hey Dude, and then Dan got up, and we got ready to go out for breakfast.

We stopped at the bank to deposit a check, and then continued on our way.

We picked up Jerry, and we didn't really have a plan, so Dan wanted to go walk around at the Tulip Festival in Huntington. We went to a diner on 110 for lunch. I got Challah bread french toast, and it was a little strange tasting!

After lunch, we went to Huntington, found a parking spot, and walked to the park. Unfortunately, the Tulip Festival was a little bit of a dud. There wasn't really anything to do there. We walked down Main Street, went to Starbucks, and then headed back to the car.

Next, we went Mini Golfing! Woo. It was a pretty nice day out. I got off to a rough start, but wound up WINNING! I believe the final score was Me: 51, Dan: 52, Jerry: 58! For a while, Dan and Jerry were either tied or very very close! I wasn't doing well at all! The second half, though, I did much better, and I even got a hole in one, which certainly led to my win! :) It was a very competitive game.

After that, we came up to the golf course because Dan needed to print, sign, and scan his offer letter for his new job. We did that, and then we took a spin around the course. We drove over to where the foxes live, and we saw one sitting outside of his little hole. Then as we got closer, it ran inside. On the way back, we went through the wooded area, and we saw about five of them running around on the little hills of pine needles! It was wild!

After that, we dropped Jerry off at home, and on our way back we stopped at ShopRite to get something to eat. There was a boy in the parking lot collecting shopping carts, and he had the same shoes as me. We were "sole mates." HAHAH.

When we got home, I took a shower, and Dan made dinner. Then we watched Once Upon a Time! First off, I can't believe that next week is the season finale! I will not be able to live without this show! Now, I can't understand why Emma doesn't believe in the curse. I understand why she wouldn't have believed Henry at first, but after a random stranger shows up to town and tells her about it, and after some guy kidnaps her and tells her about it, wouldn't you think she's at least entertain the idea?? Not to mention that noone ever leaves Storybrook, and when they try to they always get into accidents... and the only people who have ever come to Storybrook are... HER and "August" who are supposedly the ones who arrived there magically! Geeeeeeeez!

Now, what's going to happen!?!? Henry ate the homemade apple dessert and is now "dead" like Snow White. Does he need a kiss of true love to wake him up? Also, will this make Emma believe.. or will she just think that Regina poisoned the snack. BUT even so, would a poisoned apple-filled croissant really make you drop dead instantly after taking a bite?! She has to realize!

Anyway, I can't wait for the next episode, and btw.. why isn't the finale two hours!? It should be.

Next up, we watched The Apprentice. It was good tonight, and I was okay with what happened after the task. I feel like I wanted Arsenio to be fired, but I understand why it was Theresa. I do not, however, understand why Donald always calls her "Terr-A-Suh."

The end of the show was really weird, however. I was shocked when I heard that the past apprentice contestants were going to pick two people to be fired because it made no sense! It seemed so arbitrary, and I mean, would you trust any of the final people on this season's apprentice to pick two people to be fired next year!? No way! Now, a year later, they give them this air of authority as if they are some sort of experts, when they were just in this exact same situation a year ago, and were just as crazy as the people they are judging.

I was happy, however, to find out that they only brought out specific points about them, and the decision was left to Donald Trump. I was shocked that Lisa got fired. She was, in my opinion, the strongest player there. I really thought Arsenio should have been let go, of the people who were left.

Even though I'm happy that it was Donald's choice in the end, I think it's unfair since there was absolutely no task involved! It was so arbitrary! The whole time he never picked people to fire based on anything but "the task." He never wanted to entertain who would be best going forward, always "I'm basing it on this task." and now it's all about who would be best going forward?

And finally, as if I haven't said enough... I felt like the questions that the past-Apprentices asked were STUPID. They were upset with some of them for not raising enough money for their charity!?? Well... first off, there were only two tasks where money was raised for charities freely. The others were all set amounts, and they had no control over that at all. Secondly, I think it was with Clay or Aubrey... they complained that they weren't project manager enough times... Well... Trump had just said that this season had 18 contestants which was the most they've ever had! They each needed to take turns, and I don't think it really matters who was project manager more!

Bah!

Anyway, it's late now, and I have to get to bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com