Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2012 - 11:04 p.m.
"desperate housewives series finale" or "once upon a time season finale"

Hey Journal!

Well, we just finished watching the season finale of Once Upon a Time, and the series finale of Desperate Housewives! No, I can't believe that Desperate Housewives is over! It's the longest running show than Dan and I have watched together. I still remember the night when we were at our friend Steve's house, and he introduced us to it, and from then on, we were hooked! We bought the first season on DVD, and I remember how edgy the show was, and how exciting the mystery and scandal was. It was such a great show. It went through a couple of rough periods, but always looked forward to watching it each week! I'm really going to miss it!

I was happy that they were able to wrap everything up, and as the finale approached tonight, I was actually wondering where it would go, because there was really nothing looming overhead other than Bree's trial and Lynette's marriage. I liked that they flashed forward and shows a glimpse of everyone's lives beyond this last episode, and I got a little choked up for a minute there during that scene. It was just sad to see it all ending. Then, it took an odd turn, and that moment of sentimentality was wiped away by the scene with the new person moving onto the block, and her mystery... then the abrupt ending with the lung cancer awareness was a little odd. I am all for them promoting a good cause like that, but I just think the placement and timing were a little odd!

All in all, I liked the ending, I'm glad they got to write their own ending, and everything was wrapped up. I really will miss this amazing show.

And now, we turn to Once Upon a Time. The season finale. WOAH! Well, it certainly went somewhere I didn't see coming, at least not that fast. Though, I think it was a little odd that all of a sudden she believed, and when she confronted Regina about it, she was like "yup." She spent all this time hiding her secret, and then it was like, yeah, I just tried to kill you... and oh yeah, that whole curse thing is true!

THEN, I love how all she had to do to wake Henry up was kiss him on the forehead! Why didn't anyone TRY THAT BEFORE! I mean, doesn't anyone know the story of Snow White? Just give it a shot... what's the worst that could happen.

So, the question is, what was Mr. Gold's plan all along... to get the true love potion and bring back magic so he could be in control? Of course we thought that maybe the return of his love would make him turn good... but then why did he go to the well to bring the magic back? Was that his plan all along, or did that become his plan once he realized that Belle was alive, and he now wants to get back at Regina!

Bahhhh! It was wild. I wasn't 100% happy with where it left things, but I did really enjoy it.

Anyway, I gotta go back and fill in the rest of the blanks for the day!

We got up EARLY this morning. Too early. The alarm went off at 8:15, and we got ready to go out to breakfast with my mom and my Grandma and Grandpa for Mother's Day. We went to iHop and met there at 9:00. It was a nice breakfast, and everyone enjoyed.

After that, we gave my Grandma her card, and then they headed on their way. Dan, me, and my mom went over to the new Aldi market which just opened in that shopping center. It was kinda weird, and had all kinds of weird generic brands. I don't think it's a place I'd shop at ever. It also has very inconvenient hours. Oh well.

After that, Dan and I went to Bob's in Patchogue. Yes, another Bob's trip. Dan was still looking for the shoes he wanted in his size. They didn't have them.

We then headed home, and we cleaned up a little around the house, and got ready to go out for Mother's Day lunch.

My mom picked us up, and we went to the golf course. We got there at 1:30, and met Dan's mom, Dad, and Grandma there. We had a nice buffet lunch, and the food was good! The lasagna as very good, as well as the ham and potatoes.

We had a nice time, and then after that, we went to the outlets with my mom for Dan to continue his shoe search.

He found a nice pair at Sak's Off Fifth.... Creative Recreation! They're pretty cool! They were on sale, too. Only $50.

After that, we came home and I took a shower. Dan went out to get some snacks at ShopRite for our little Once Upon a Time finale viewing party with Re!

Re arrived at about 7:45, and then we watched our show!! Ahhhh!

I've already described all about that... and now it's time for bed! We're going to watch tonight's Celebrity Apprentice tomorrow night! :P

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com