Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2012 - 11:01 p.m.
"rich's finger"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work, I totallt forgot that there was a golf outing today! The first one of the season! I pulled into the parking lot fully expecting to the be only one there, and the whole place was packed!

Dan's Dad had to go to wake, so he wasn't in until about 1, but my entire day was INSANE. It was craziness from 9am to 5pm. I had so much work to get done, and so many things to accomplish before we leave on Wednesday!

I had planned to get a lot of stuff taken care of today, but instead I spent most of my day getting things sorted out for Rich's Workman's Comp claim. He cut his finger pretty badly, and will be out of work for a while. I wanted to make sure that everything was done properly and fast, especially since I'm not going to be there for two weeks! Rahhh!

He was in the kitchen, and put the knife down sideways, and he turn around quickly to get something, and he slid his finger across a really sharp knife. Apparently, it was so sharp that he had no idea that it was even cut until it started bleeding all over the place! He has a whole bandage thing up his arm to prevent him from moving it, and he said they had to have a plastic surgeon come to reconstruct his finger!

Apparently, there are picture of it on someone's phone, and I wanna see. I will have to see who has them!

I did manage to make a lot of progress though, and I'm just going crazy because I always do before a vacation! Stressssss!

I left work at 5 and had a splitting headache! It was terrible. I got home and rested and watched the news. Then Dan called because he was having a problem at work. They are trying to screw him out of his vacation time that was earned thus far. He is totally in the right, and they are totally wrong, so without going into all of that now, I'm sure it will all work out!

When Dan got home, we watched last night's Celebrity Apprentice! It was good... I am torn about who I want to win. I know I much prefer Clay to Arsenio, but at the same time, I feel bad for his time that they aren't able to get their acts together!

I also do not understand why Debbie Gibson is so insulted that Clay would want to see a sketch of the mural. I mean, that makes perfect sense... what is she so offended?!

Anyway, after that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I'm sad that we wont be here to see the finale of the Apprentice, but it'll be waiting for us when we get back! (Bahh! Don't talk about "when we get back" YET!)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com