Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2012 - 10:57 p.m.
"tomorrow... ENGLAND"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's finally here... tomorrow is the day we leave for our adventures in the United Kingdom! Ahhhhh! I feel like tonight was less stressful than I thought it was going to be, and possibly that's because last night was insanely stressful. I think we did everything a little earlier than usual, which cut down on that last minute panic attack!

I headed off to work this morning, and sadly, today's episode of The Chris Moyles Show didn't transfer to my phone, so I was forced to listen to --regular radio--! Ahhh!

Anyway, When I got to work, I started right in on all the wild and crazy things I need to get done before leaving. I wrote instructions for Dan's dad and for Re! Hopefully everything will be SMOOOOOOTH. Smooth Jazz.

No, I have no idea what I'm talking about.

For lunch, I got the Lamb Chop special, and I totally expected what I usually think of as lamb chops, but these were like giant pieces of lamb on the bone. They were good, but not at all what I was expecting, and I probably wouldn't have gotten them if I had known. Again, not because they weren't good... but just because. lol

Anyway, the day FLEW by, but I managed to get through a ton of random things on my desk. Very productive day. I can't wait to BE in England, and forget all about work for 10 days. YEAH!

I departed at 5 and headed home, and the traffic was a little annoying today.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan got home and we finished packing while watching World News. We then looked for our "Annual Passes" to the London Transport Museum to hopefully use them again before the year was up. Unfortunately, they expire on the 20th, and we won't be in the London area till the 22nd. Blast! We do, however, still have passes to Blenheim Palace, so maybe we can use them!

Then I got out my Oyster Card for the Underground. Wooo! We couldn't find Dan's... but later located it in a bag of souvenirs from last year. Now we don't have to spend extra money to get new Oyster Cards.

So, after that, I took a shower, and then America's Got Talent was on. I had never seen the show before, but was curious to watch since Howard Stern was on! He seems like a good judge, although today's show was kinda a fast overview of who they are sending to Las Vegas, and they aren't giving too much opinion yet. I'll have to tune in later in the season to see how he is on it!

Anyway, now I have to get to sleep because I want to be rested up for the trip!

AHHHHHHH! My next entry will either come from the plane, or England! HERE WE COME!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com