Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2012 - 10:41 p.m.
"three days in a row!"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was the first day with the new chef, and I have to say that things went pretty well. I came in, and he was already there. I introduced myself to him... and he was very nice. I thought he seemed friendly and professional, and hopefully will be able to do what we need him to do, and get the food under control!

It was a rainy and crappy day outside. We didn't have a single golfer until about 4pm, which, by that time, we should have just closed it up and called it a day!

I had a ton of work to get done today, and also sent out the late notices for the May dues. It's a little earlier than usual, but since I'm leaving on the 16th, I figured I should send them now to give them a chance to call with questions or problems before I go!

I departed a little before 5 and dropped off some stuff at the Post Office, and then headed to FedEx to make a dropoff there.

I got home around 5:30 and watched the news. Dan brought home a pizza, and we ate, watched World News, and then played Jeopardy! For the THIRD night in a row, I WON! Woo Hoo! I'm on a roll!

The rest of the night was uneventful. I went online for a while, took a shower, and now I'm eating a Super Pretzel while getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com