Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2012 - 10:56 p.m.
"old chef, new chef, red chef, blue chef"

Hey Journal!

Well today certainly wasn't an uneventful day at work. Ever since the Wine Dinner at work, complaints have been coming in about the food, and other related issues.

Today, at 10:00, Steve and Pete called the chef in to let him go. They said it went as well as could be expected, and afterwards they spoke with the rest of the restaurant staff to explain to them what had happened.

It's sad to see the chef go, because I know he was a nice guy, but unfortunately, with all the things that have been said about the food lately, it seems like there was no other choice.

That was certainly the big thing of the day, and the rest of the day, the restaurant people were all a little quiet, and just taking it all in. They had a busy lunch today, so they had a lot of work to do, and I guess they didn't have much time to think about what had happened before getting right back to work.

Other than that, I did the payroll today, and can't believe it's the last payroll before I leave for London! Yikes! That means it's coming SOON! I can't wait to go, but ALWAYS before I leave I get this anxiety about work, and not being there for things.

I got a crazy voicemail last night from one of the people on the billing center. She was insane. First, you couldn't even understand the address she gave on the message, her phone number had too many digits, and she ended it by saying something that made NO sense at all.

I played it for Steve, Bill, and Pete today, and we all got a good laugh out of it. Bill was pretending to read the "serial number" off his phone, imitating the woman. Wildness, I tell ya!

I left at 5, and headed home.

The traffic was really annoying today. When I got home, I did some random stuff online, and then when Dan got home, we watched the news, and played Jeopardy! I won AGAIN! Two days in a ROW! Woo! Neon, and the Sphinx! I love teen week on Jeopardy!

I had Spaghetti-O's for dinner... but just had a TV dinner since I was still a little hungry.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Another day, come and gone. The new chef starts tomorrow, so that should be quite interesting.

Until then....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com