Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 04, 2012 - 11:24 p.m.
"dan's first day at a new job"

Hey Journal!

It's pretty late tonight! Ahhh! How did this happen! The night just flew by!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. There was an outing today, and I was surprised when I arrived and the parking lot was empty. It was a little bit later of a start though. It was kinda cloudy, and looked like it might rain, too.

I did some work, and then Lauren asked if I wanted to come with her to Restaurant Depot to buy sternos. I figured I haven't been there since last year, so I should go!

It's a pretty wild place, but they're a little weird that you NEED to have a Restaurant Depot card, but you don't have to pay for the card, so I have no idea why you really need it.

Anyway, when we got back, it was POURING rain! I thought the outing might be cancelled! I got back and did some payroll work, and I am very happy to report that for the first time since Kyle started, all of the maintenance employees wrote their names on their pay cards correctly. It's like a miracle!

The weather got nice in the afternoon, and the outing was able to go out, and everything went well.

In the afternoon, we planned our cruise for January! We had been planning on booking a cruise for January, and we wanted to go on the new Carnival Breeze. We found one that had a perfect itinerary, and we were really excited for it! We planned to book it today, but also wanted to ask Dan's parents if they wanted to go as well. (See, last year, we were supposed to go on one with them, but they kept being unsure if they wanted to go, and then finally decided not to, and it was too late for us to book one for ourselves.... So this year, we decided to pick one for ourselves and then see if anyone else wanted to go to.)

So, we all booked at the same time, and now we're ready to go! The rooms are going quickly... while Dan's mom was on the phone, the room she had picked out was booked and taken, so she got another one right near it.

Anyway, after that was done, I made some more tee sheets and then I had a hamburger for lunch.

I left work at 5, and headed home.

Today was Dan's FIRST DAY at his new job!

On the way home, he told me all about it. He said it went very well. In the morning, he had an orientation thing, and then he got set up with his ID card and all of that. Then, he went to his department, and found out where his desk was, and got introduced to some of the other people there. He said he was going to call me at lunch, but his manager and someone else took him out to lunch. That was nice.

So, he said it seems like a nice place to work, and there shouldn't be any working late, or anything like that which is nice. He gets 8 vacation days to use this year, and then I think 14 next year. (And that doesn't include sick and personal.)

All-in-all, it sounds like it was a nice first day! Hopefully it will be good again tomorrow... and the only downside right now is that they are so far away, but they are scheduled to move to Melville in the beginning of February so that will make it AMAZING.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we went out to Branchinelli's to have a celebratory dinner. I got the lasagna.

I got a code for a free RedBox movie by text, but we didn't use it because we went to the one outside of the 7-11 after our dinner, and thye didn't have a single movie that we had any interest at all in seeing. This is why we never go to the movie, and why we don't have Netflix anymore. lol

When we got home, we watched World News which we had recorded, and then last night's season premiere of Teen Wolf. Okay, admittedly it's not the BEST show I've ever watched, but for some reason I like it. We watched the whole first season which was on last summer, I think. It's been gone for a LONG time, and I really thought it wasn't coming back. I was so surprised when I saw it in our TiVo list. Wild.

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com