Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2012 - 11:10 p.m.
"another late night"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work, and there wasn't much traffic today thankfully. I stopped at the PO Box and got the CPC mail, and on my way Dan's dad called to say that he wasn't going to come in to work today.

In the morning I was able to get a lot of things done that I had been putting off for a while, and then I finally got our new bank account sent up for online banking. It was really annoying because they said they had to send us a temporary password in the regular mail, but it still hadn't arrived, so I called up again, and they were able to reset it over the phone.

I worked on some new coding for the program I wrote to post the weekly restaurant specials on our website. I had to rework it because originally we only had one special from each of 8 categories, but lately they have been changing things up, so I needed to change the form, and then the display to make them compatible.

I had some chicken soup for lunch, and then later I sold a new Full Member! Woo Hoo! lol A guy came in looking to join, and so I got him all set up, and ready to go! I told Pete that I'm taking full credit for this one! haha

Anyway, the day flew by, and before I knew it... it was time to go home.

There was a lot of traffic tonight on the expressway for some reason. I think there may have been an accident, but it off on the shoulder, so it really shouldn't have caused that much craziness... unless they didn't move over to the shoulder until the police came. Don't you love when you see people who were just in a very minor accident and they have decided that instead of pulling out of the lanes of traffic they will sit directly where they are until the police come? Really? It's even worse when it's on a little small road and there a big parking lot right there, but they decide to block everyone else.

It's not only inconvenient to everyone else on the road, but it's also dangerous! Get off the freaking road. Thank you.

So, I got home and watched the news while I waited for Dan to get home from work.

He has a pretty long commute now, and it's only worse because of the time he leaves. It took him about an hour and a half to get home today. :( I feel bad for him. It'll be sooo nice when they move to Melly in February... but it's a long way till then, and I just hope that part of it goes by fast! (As I'm in no rush to get into Winter!)

In other news, I may have mentioned the other day that we booked a cruise to the caribbean for January. We put a deposit down the other day, and it's for a BRAND NEW Carnival ship, the Carnival Breeze. Its first sailing date was a couple of days ago... in June.. so it's going to be the newest ship we've ever been on!

So, because we were supposed to go on a cruise this January, but it fell through, Dan and I decided to pick our cruise, and then tell everyone what we had chosen,and see if they wanted to come. So Dan's parents are in, as well as Brian and Jessica. I told my mom about it today, and she said that she would really like to go as well. The only problem with it is that it's double the price for her because she's in the room all by herself. But, even at that, it's still a great deal for a vacation of that length.

So, when Dan got home, he brought a pizza, and we watched World News. Then after that we took a walk around the neighborhood. It was a really nice night for a walk. Perfect temperature. We decided to do an extra lap, and by the end of it, I was regretting that decision because I had to pee so bad!!

When we got home, Dan wanted to read his book, so I went on the computer and worked on freeing up some space. My Mac had NO free space left, and it has a 500 GB hard drive. I wound up deleting three random iPhone backups that had been stored on my computer from last October and November, and that freed up about 15 GB. I also took off all of the Chris Moyles Show recordings that had been recorded so I could listen in my car. That freed up about 40GB! Insane! I had no idea I had recorded that much, and that was just an hour each day!

In other news, I can't believe I even have that much saved on my iMac. I have 146GB of photos... taken from 2000 to 2012 saved on an external drive! How could I have MORE than that saved on this computer. Weird.

Anyway, once I had solved that problem (for now), I took a shower and now it's time for bed.

Another light night! How does this keep happening!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com