Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2012 - 11:09 p.m.
"is it a full moon?" or "thumbs up"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up pretty early and was raring to go! It was about 6:45 or so. I've noticed that has been happening the past few days. In a way, it's nice to wake up on my own, but then I look at the clock and realize I COULD have another hour of sleep, so I force myself to go back to sleep, and then when my alarm goes off I feel exhausted. Not right!

Alas, I got up and off to work I went. Work today was pretty busy, but all with random stuff. No fun projects really today.

There were a TON of weird CPC calls and weird CPC issues today. I told Karen I think there must have been a full moon.... she said there was! These people were asking the strangest questions, coming out of the woodwork, and one woman called to tell me that she had two members of her church who wanted to purchase, and they had filled out the order forms. Now what should they do? I told her to mail them to the address on the front of the order form... JUST LIKE THEY HAVE ALWAYS DONE! So strange!

The day went by pretty fast, and I had a couple of cups of chicken soup to hold me over today. I had a buttered roll for breakfast, too.

The chef has started a new thing with the chicken soup... instead of leaving the noodles in the soup all day where they get soggy and mushy, he keeps them in a separate bowl, and then you add them to the soup when it's time, so that they aren't grody. It's a good concept, and I'm sure it's pretty good, but I have been having the soup without noodles, and I love it. It's probably even better for me anyway.

Also, he doesn't put any salt and pepper in it, and it tastes really bland when you first try it, but I have to say, I think I like it this way. When I want, I add a little salt and pepper and it's amazing. And sometimes I just eat it how it is. Another thing that's probably healthier. Much better than having tons of salt in it to begin with. You can always add more salt.... you can't take it out!

So, at 5:00, I departed and headed home. No traffic today, made good time.

On 111, I was stopped in a line of cars, and someone was coming out of one of the stores along the road. I stopped and let the guy out because I had nowehere to go anyway, and so he slowly inched his way out into the road. Then people started coming in the far lane, so he had to wait a while, and was blocking me a bit. My line ahead of me started to move, and I was stopped while he was waiting... but even so, it wasn't like I really would have gone that far....

So anyway, as he finally got out of my way and into his lane of traffic, he gave me a big thumbs up and a smile, and you know what... it made my afternoon.

I really have no idea why.. I mean, I didn't really do anything, and all he was doing was giving me the courtesy "thanks," I guess... but for some reason it put me in a good mood.

So, I got home and watched the news, and when Dan got home we ate leftovers and watched Diane Sawyer on the famous World News.

I had my leftover lasagna from Branchinelli's the other night, and then we went out for a walk in the mall, and over to Target. It was nice to get out.. it really makes the night seem much longer.

We returned our bottles, and one thing that was annoying was that the machine ripped the label off of one of my water bottles! Hot rude. Then it wouldn't accept it. Beastly.

When we got home I took a shower, and when I got out, Dan made milkshakes. mmmmm. We had purchased a big tub of ice cream at Target.

Now it's time for bed! Tomorrow is FRIDAY!! Woo! And after work, we're going out to dinner with Kristen and Don to Lotus East! We haven't been there in a while.. and we haven't seen them in a while, either.

And speaking of Lotus East, we got some weird newspaper in the mail today, and inside was a review of Lotus East. They said the decor and food were amazing, and that it was a wonderful experience. Now, I agree completely. And I LOVE the way the inside is decorated, but they made it sound opulent. It's crazy. Also, they said it's roomy inside, and Dan said "yeah, that's because it's always empty!" So true. (But yet another thing I love about it.) They really do have the best chinese food around, too. Just yesterday we were talking about getting chinese, and I was like.. ahh... let's not.. let's just go to Lotus East soon. It really is the best I've ever had.

Anyway, with that... I am off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com