Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2012 - 11:47 p.m.
"lotus east and friday adventures" or "friday frenzy"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Work today was very stressful! I think it was stressful for a bunch of reasons, but there was just so much craziness going on.

One of the special projects I was doing today was making a list of all of the things we keep in the dry storage room. Unfortunately, I only got finished with half of it before my regular work got too crazy and I had to go back to it.

The golf course was super busy today, and so I guess that meant that a lot of shit just kept popping up!

We also had a problem with verifying our new bank account with our online payment system. I tried to make a transfer after it said it was already verified, and then it bounced the money back saying the account number wasn't correct. Not too big of a deal, except they didn't return the money to our account, and I had to call them to see what happened.

I did some payroll stuff, and then for lunch I had a hamburger.

There were so many flies around today! Someone left the door open at the end of the hallway yesterday after a delivery, and a bunch of them got in! We killed SO many! Dan's dad killed at least 10. I killed two. The cleaning lady got a bunch, also!

Anyway, that was my crazy day.

I left work at 5, and headed home!

I watched the news and waited for Dan to arrive. We had made plans earlier in the week to eat dinner with Kristen and Don. We haven't seen them in a really long time... since a couple of weeks before we went to London, I think! Anyway, Kristen called me on my way home to tell me that they wouldn't be able to make it because Don's Dad had to go to the hospital, and that they were out in Roslyn with him.

Linda was going to the golf course to drop off something there, and since she was already halfway here, she came out to dinner with us. They arrived here around 7:00, and before we went out to eat, we went over to Party City by the mall. Linda had to get little trophies for Connor's lacrosse team, and while we were there, we tried on lots of weird costumes, and it was a crazy time.

After that, we went to Lotus East for dinner! The restaurant was pretty empty as usual. We sat right next to the fish tank. It was a little bit of a small table for us, but we managed! Gene was our waiter, as always.

In the beginning he was a little wild. He told Cameron not to slurp her soup, and he didn't seem too happy... but later on in the meal, he was his usual self! He even gave Cameron a little doll! I have no idea where it came from, but it was very nice of him. She liked it.

There was soo much food on the table that it was very hard to fit it all! He asked us why we sat at such a small table, as if it was our choice! lol

After dinner, we decided to take a drive over and say hi to my mom! She had never gotten to properly meet Connor and Cameron, so we figured we'd say stop by. I told her we had special visitors, and she was able to guess who it was! We we got there, we hung out on the front lawn for a while, and then when went inside. My grandma was talking to them for a while, too.. and then we went in the kirche, where Cameron saw a banana, and said, "I like bananas!" She ate one, and so did Connor! It didn't even dawn on me at the time that we had just come from eating Chinese food! lol

Our next stop was to get Italian Ices! We went to the ice place across the street from us, and it was such a nice night out. We hung out there and ate our ices, and then at about 11:15, they departed and headed for home.

Oh, and while I was waiting outside with Connor for the Italian Ices, he told me... "Brian.... Your Grandpa looks Chinese." hahaha

So, it was a fun night!

I'm pretty exhausted now, so it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com