Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2012 - 10:42 p.m.
"road closure" or "no email for days"

Hey Journal!

This morning it was really rainy and crappy out... and basically it stayed that way all day long!

When I got near work, they had closed the road down, but only to eastbound traffic... so I had no problem at all. Unfortunately, for people coming the other way... they had to go all the way around! What a mess!

The mailman called to say that he wasn't going to come today. He said it would be too crazy to find his way around and back, so he just gave up. I told him it wasn't really a big deal, and that he could bring the mail tomorrow... but he decided to leave it at the cemetery instead. So later, I had to go over there and get it.

I had some chicken soup for a snack in the morning, and there was a lot of work to do today.

The hallway was still full of flies, although it was a lot less than the past few days. Dan's dad was on a rampage with the fly swatter, and I was setting up more sticky paper. So many of them got caught on the paper...it was amazing! It must be pretty crappy to land and get your feet suck and not be able to move again! on the other hand, it's pretty crappy walking through the hallway and having a zillion flies buzzing around! Stay outside!

For lunch, I had a hamburger, and then after I ate, I went to the cemetery to pick up the mail.

I departed from work at 5 and at some point in the middle of the day, the road construction crew had switched to the other side of the road, which was perfect for me, since I wasn't interrupted either way! However, for the people who were inconvenienced in the morning, they were also inconvenienced at night! Sorry!

It was rainy again today, and there was a lot of traffic because of it. I hate traffic!!

Anyway, when I got home I watched the news, and when Dan got home we got a pizza for dinner. We watched World News, but sadly Diane was out tonight, and it wasn't quite the same without her!

I sent myself an e-mail tonight from my work address to my home address, and it didn't arrive. I was very confused, and then I refreshed the POP Account, because my gmail account checks my optimum account. It returned an error, and said that my e-mail hadn't been checked since June 7th!! INSANE!

Now that I think of it, on Sunday when I woke up, I checked my e-mail and was surprised that there was NOTHING. I thought, "that's weird that I didn't get one e-mail overnight..." but I actually thought it was kind of nice not to have any crap to deal with! I guess it didn't dawn on me yesterday, either!

So, I went to the optimum website and tried to log in there. It wouldn't let me. It told me my password was wrong! WHAT?? I'm sure I knew my password for that!

Then I realized that my mom had the same problem. She uses her optimum id to watch TV on her iPad, and it wouldn't let her in. She said she was trying what she THOUGHT her password was, but it wouldn't let her in. I helped her reset in on Saturday when I was over there.

For some strange reason, I guess Cablevision reset our passwords, but why? Anyway, I had to call my mom to get the account number from the cable bill because my mail address is still associated with their cable account (since they don't let you move e-mail addresses!)

Anyway, I had to chat with someone online whose name was Karma T.... or as I called her.. Carmat. She was able to reset my password, and then I was good to go. I got 61 emails! Woops! I went through them all, and now all is well! I was wondering why I never got any confirmation or anything for my defensive driving class last night!

So, now it's late, and I'm still hungry!!

Gotta get to bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com