Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2012 - 9:58 p.m.
"more days of rain" or "blonde"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was another rainy day! It's weird because in some ways, I really like when it's rainy. Especially if it's not a weekend. It means that the golf course is much less hectic, and I can get things done. Of course it's much better for us to have the course packed, but it's nice to have days like this where you can really concentrate on stuff. It feels like when it's busy, members are always coming down and distracting me.

So, today was a nice catch up day. Dan's dad was only in for a little while, and left in the early afternoon, so it was quiet in the office, too.

We're putting an ad for the restaurant in a Huntington newspaper, and I designed the ad the other day. I thought it came out really nice, and I even went out and took a special picture for it. It was a beautiful day that day, and I got a great pic! Anyway, today I had to write a 250 word "article" about the restaurant. See, along with our ad, we get a little blurb... and even though we actually write it, they print it as if it was a review. How sneaky. Oh well... this newspaper is a really poop anyway. I'm sure noone reads it, but for some reason we got involved in this.

For lunch I had half of a tuscan panini with Dan's mom. She had the other half. If it wasn't her for suggesting it, I wouldn't have ordered anything at all. I don't know what it is... I really know I need to try to eat better.... and by that, I mean two things...

First, I need to try to eat on a better schedule, and not skip meals. Second, I need to eat healthier things. Both of those are not being accomplished right now.

A lot of the time, I find myself bored with my choices at work. I know I'm limited largely by my taste, and since I only like a handful of things on the menu, it's easy to get bored pretty quickly... but also I am just tired of the food always tasting exactly the same. If you eat at the same restaurant five days a week, you're bound to get tired of it. On top of that, of the things I eat at work, none of them are the most healthy with the exception of "grilled chicken and broccoli." I actually haven't gotten that in a long time... I think it's time to bring it back.

Anyway, the day went by quickly and before I knew it, it was 5:00, and so I packed up and headed home. The only downside of the rain today was more traffic. I swear, people get so scared when it rains. I'm not saying you shouldn't be cautions, but you also need to remember that just because it's raining, you don't have to creep along like a turtle. It may also be that this time of year school hasn't let out yet, and people aren't on vacation because they're waiting for their kids to get out of school, so the roads are packed because everyone is home. After school is out the roads should be a lot less crazy.

When I got home, I watched the news and waited for Dan. When he arrived, we went out to Outback for dinner! They told us there would be a 30 minute wait, but that there was open seating in the bar. We found a two-person table and asked a waitress if it was self-seating. She said "no, but you can sit there anyway." Very odd, but we did... and bypassed the wait.

We got their frozen margaritas which were relatively inexpensive. They were good, but not as great as Chili's. I got my usual Outback Special, and even though I ordered it medium,...it came out more like medium rare. I ate it anyway.. it wasn't too bad.

After dinner, we went to Target and purchased some random items. Then we came home.

For the past few weeks, I have really wanted to try dying my hair blonde... so tonight, we did it! Woo! As you may recall, in November I dyed it black, and so I thought, being summer, I should try something new and wild. :P

In fact, it's actually not done yet! I'm waiting for it to be finished so I can wash it out and then take a quick shower and get to bed!!!

So, with that, I am going to go check on this craziness and I'll be back tomorrow with another fun and exciting update!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com