Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2012 - 10:36 p.m.
"summer night walks" or "steve is back"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I got up and headed off to work! I was a little anxious about what everyone's reactions to my new hair color were going to be! The road was closed again this morning, and sadly for me, it was not in my favor this time. I had to go all the way around, and it took forever. Instead of being 5 minutes early for work, I wound up being five minutes late, instead.

The day was actually pretty good, nothing too crazy happened. Jackie came in and said she loved my hair, and everyone else was pretty shocked by it... but overall the consensus was that it was pretty cool!

Steve was back today! I can't believe how long it's been since I've seen him! It was two days shy of a full month! Wild! I hadn't seen him since we left for London! Anyway, he got his boat back up here last night, and today it was back to work as usual!

Bill was in today also, and Steve was busy with things out of the golf course, so I didn't see much of him today, though.

I had a lot of random things to work on today, and luckily I was able to get most of the done.

In the afternoon, I had some chicken soup for a snack, and then later I was going to order myself lunch, but before i knew it, it was time to go home, and i never did. I really should have. Ugh... I need to get back to eating better. I keep saying it, but I never do it!

I left at 4:30 because I had to get two important packages to FedEx. One was Steve's satellite phone that he used on his boat. It has a high daily rental fee, so he wanted to get it returned to them quickly! And we're getting permit for ridding the course of the geese, so the paperwork for that had to be sent!

Anyway, I got home and watched the news, and for dinner tonight, I had a TV dinner. Dan got home around 6:20 tonight, which was earlier than the past few days! The traffic wasn't so bad today. We watched World News, and then went outside to clean out Dan's car.

He had a lot of random papers, and so we filled up a whole big garbage bag full of stuff that had to be thrown out! It was really heavy when we were done! It'll be nice not toting all of that stuff around anymore!

Then we went for a walk. We walked all around the neighborhood, around by all of the weird shaped houses. After that, we came across a house with a mailbox that's SUPER low to the ground, and really randomly placed. It was so far from the person's driveway! It just didn't make sense! Nothing about it did.

When we got home, I took a shower, and then had some waffles for dinner. Now it's time for sleep! Very happy that tomorrow is finally Friday!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com