Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2012 - 12:32 p.m.
"the day without fajita"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, and headed off to work.

It was a pretty good day today, but really really busy at work! Yesterday was Steve's first day back, and today he was back in full form, and we went over payroll stuff, and then liquor cost, and lots of other things!

I barely had a minute to eat my lunch! I got grilled chicken with broccoli today, and it was really good. I may have to start ordering that more often again!

I left at 4:30 today because I had to get two letters postmarked at the post office, and then I needed to go to the bank to make a deposit.

When I got home, I took a shower, and got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don! When Dan got home, we watched World News, and then we headed out!

We got to Kristen and Don's and they drove to Meson Ole! We had a nice dinner, and unfortunately I was unable to regain the mayorship! It was taken from me last Friday! Ugh!

On our way to Meson, I realized that I had made a grave error. I had taken a shower BEFORE! That's never a good idea, because you always get covered in the fajita cloud, and I was upset that I would surely have to take another shower when we got home!

HOWEVER.... This time was the first time I can remember that we have been to Meson Ole and NOONE ordered a fajita! Insane! I was so happy! No need to double showerrrrrrr!

After that we went back to Kristen and Don's and had some drinks in their backyard while sitting at their brand new patio set. Don lit some candles, and we had an enjoyable time.

Kristen's brother came over for a bit, and then we went inside and we hung out in there, and Matt played music on his guitar, and Dan and Kristen sang along with rather inappropriate lyrics.

We departed at 12, and I can barely keep my eyes open!! Time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com