Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2012 - 11:01 p.m.
"stomach ache sunday?"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30, and Dan suggested that we get ready to go, and head right out so that we didn't get stuck watching TV until 1pm!

We were out a little before 11, and decided to go to McDonald's for breakfast! We had a coupon for Hot Cakes with Sausage, so that's what I got, and we ate while some little kid ran around the restaurant barefoot, and his mother thought it was acceptable.

After that we went over to say Hi to Dan's mom, and then we went out to the mall and to Target with Dan's brother. He had to get a gift card for a party he was going to later in the day.

We dropped him off afterwards, and then I was getting pretty hungry. We had made plans to go out to eat with Re at 5:00, so we figured we'd get a little something to hold us over.

We went to Sonic, and each got half-priced slushes, and shared a medium tots. After eating them, I got a bad stomach ache, and a bad headache! I also felt really tired! I told Re that we might have to reschedule our dinner because I wasn't feeling very well, but then I was thinking about all I've eaten this weekend, and it really wasn't that substantial. I thought, maybe the reason I feel sick is because I need a good meal, and so I figured we SHOULD go out to eat.

So, we met at Ruby's in Sayville at 5:00. We had a nice dinner, and I think this is the first time we've been back there since Joey stopped working there.

I took an Advil... the emergency Advil that I keep in my camera case... and felt much better after the meal! Then we went over to Stop and Shop across the street. Re wanted to get some food, and Dan and I came along for the ride. First, she had to return some bottles, and we encountered a very weird man in the bottle return area!

We perused the store, and I really wanted to get some food for us to have at home, but didn't know what I wanted. I also wanted to get something to bring for breakfast at work, and I explained my lack of success in that department to Re. She suggested some breakfast bars that looked pretty good... so I got them and am going to give them a try! Hopefully I'll like them, because I really need something to eat in the morning to get my day going!

After that, we departed, and headed home. We were going to watch this week's Shark Tank or WWYD, but neither were on this week. Blah! Instead, we watched a show about the making of the Wizard of Oz, which was on because today would have been Judy Garland's birthday... apparently.

So, then we watched a show about a man who goes around and helps hotels that are struggling to get their acts together and to get back on their feet. It was an interesting show, and I liked it, but unfortunately I think they didn't give enough insight in the end into what happened to the hotel, and all the changes they put in place.

By then, my headache was back. Ugh. Sadness. I took a shower, and then felt better again! Now I'm off to bed, and really tired! It's been a long weekend, and although I'm not happy about going back to work tomorrow, I'm looking forward to it just to put an end to this weekend. It wasn't the most functional weekend... if that makes any sense.

Anyway, off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com