Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2012 - 10:35 p.m.
"happy father's day - double breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up bright and early at 7:30... yes, earlier than if I had work! How terrible is that!

Anyway, we got ready, and headed off to IHOP over by the mall to meet my Grandpa, Grandma, and my mom for Father's Day breakfast! We arrived at 8, and the reason we went so early was because my Grandma said that they get up at 4am, and 10:00 would be too late!

When we arrived, they had already gotten a table and ordered coffee. We sat down and Dan and I just got pancakes. We decided to eat light because we were going to a second Father's Day breakfast at 10 with Dan's parents!!

Originally we had thought of combining the two, but my grandparents wanted to go early, Dan's dad wanted to go at 10, and then if we split up, I would have been upset that I missed breakfast with Dan's dad, so it was just nicer to be able to fit in both.

We gave my Grandpa his card, and a gift certificate to Red Lobster. He liked it. (I wasn't sure if he liked Red Lobster or not... but it turns out that he does, and he actually said he saw a commerical for them recently and had been wanting to go back. Nice.)

So, we had a nice breakfast, and I actually couldn't even finish my short stack...I was already feeling full!

After breakfast, Dan and I took a walk around the mall, and then headed over Dan's parents' house. We went inside for a minute or two, and then off we went to the Professor's Diner for Father's Day breakfast round 2!

The Professor was very active today, standing at the door and greeting us. He gave Dan's mom a big hug.. which was rather odd, but it's all good!

Since we had already eaten half our breakfast, we got eggs and toast here. It was good. We had a very nice breakfast, and then we went over to visit Dziadzi. We took him outside, and walked around a little.

THen we went back and helped Dan's dad take the cover off of the pool. The water had a little green tint to it, and there were a bunch of leaves and some dead spiders at the bottom of the pool... but other than that, it looks like it won't take too long to get it into shape!

We headed home around 12:30, and I was already exhausted. We watched a little bit more of the BBC documentary of the Queen special that we had recorded, and then at about 1:15, I went to take a nap!

I slept for about three hours, and when I woke up, we watched a little more of the show before going to take ANOTHER walked around the mall. We just wanted to get out for a bit.

On the way home, I wanted to get some chicken nuggets at Wendy's and I wound up getting the new "spicy" ones that are on the Dollar menu. Strangely, they weren't spicy at all. Oh well. I also got a baked potato.

Then we went to Carvel, and each got a little ice cream. :)

When we got home, we watched the end of the documentary, and then I took a shower and got ready for bed!

I had some leftover Arroz con Pollo, and while I was eating, Dan was reading me some old e-mail he had from his Dad when he went to study in London. One of them was hysterical, and I couldn't help but laugh. I think I may have inhaled some rice, and now I am scared. Seriously.. you know me.

Alas, now its getting late, and although I took a nap... I am still ready to "hit the hay" as it were.

So, off I go... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com