Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2012 - 11:06 p.m.
"i need glasses" or "russian prison"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday! :P

On the way to work today I listened to the Chris Moyles Show, as always, and they were giving away tickets to the Hackney Weekend. I feel like this year we've really been jipped because it's right in London. There really hasn't been as much buildup, and it isn't nearly as exciting. I loved hearing the buildup to when they would leave for some random town I'd never heard of before and then they would get there and all the DJs would stay in a house and broadcast from there, and you'd get to experience all of the craziness along with them.

This year, although they claim it to be bigger than any "Big Weekend" in the past, the "Hackney Weekend" is really a bust for me. All of my favorite elements are taken away because they didn't get to travel and make a week-long event out of it.

Anyway, work today was alright. The outing went out around 11, and I had some eggs, sausage, and french toast for breakfast.

There was a lot of random work to be done, and I have no idea what I did all day... it was a blur. It was just another one of those days! Ugh!

I left at 4:30 because I hadn't eaten anything since breakfast, hadn't taken a lunch, and I just needed to GO!

I got home and watched the news, and then met Dan at Davis Vision to see about getting new glasses. Again, we were unsuccessful. I thought all of the glasses were hideously ugly, and couldn't find anything I liked!

Next, we walked over to ShopRite and looked for something to get for dinner. We left without accomplishing our goal, but we did get a photo of a wild woman who was walking around the store. She had a big bun in her hair, with a bow on top, and she walked around in such a funny way. She was actually pretty cool... I think she'd be cool to be friends with, but after several attempts, I managed to get a good picture of her! :)

When we came home, I had Spaghetti-Os for dinner, and Dan and I watched World News and then played Jeopardy!

I won tonight! WOO HOO!! I was winning going into Final Jeopardy!.... I bet EVERYTHING, and I won... Holmes and Watson! YEAH!

I took a shower after that, and somehow while I was shaving I got a really big and deep cut on my face. I was using the back of the razor to cut my sideburns, and I hadn't even really moved it yet, and I felt it cut me. The strange thing is that it didn't bleed at all. Usually when you cut yourself shaving, it bleeds forever... but nothing!

I put some Neosporin on it, so hopefully it'll heal fast, and I won't have a giant line on my face!

Before bed, we watched this weird Russian prison show on National Geographic. Now it's time to get to sleep... somehow it got really late on me!

Tomorrow, Dan's going to a baseball game with Shawn after work, and so I am going to try to find something to do for dinner!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com