Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 05, 2012 - 10:55 p.m.
"lunch and fox"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. Dan's dad called to say he was going to be in a little late today. He had to stay home because Keyspan was putting in a new gas line to his house, and had to replace some valve. Later in the day, he decided not to come in at all... so it was a pretty quiet day in the office for me!

Bill was in, but he was pretty quiet over in his office, and he actually had some sort of eye surgery, and he couldn't wear contacts, so instead he had a pair of reading glasses on with a pair of prescription sunglasses over them! It was an interesting look for him! He looked like he was trying to be really cool wearing his sunglasses inside! lol

It was a nice day out, but pretty hot. I had some random work to take care of in the morning, and then at 1:00, my Aunt and the triplets came for lunch. My Grandma and Grandpa came with them, and my mom met us there, too!

At first we were going to sit outside, but everyone decided that it was just a little TOO hot out there, and opted for a table inside.

We had lunch, and everyone really enjoyed. They my aunt said her food was good, and my Grandpa said his reuben sandwich was the best he had ever had.

After lunch, I took the kids out on the course to take a ride on a golf cart. Ryan was in the bathroom, so Eric and Alexandra went first. We took a spin around 1 Lake and then headed back between the Pines. On the way back, we spotted the fox who was sitting under a tree!

At the same time we saw him, an Asian woman who had been golfing saw him also. She kept looking over, and she took out her phone to take pictures. Then she went to hit her ball, but came back after to look at him some more. He came right over to her, and he was staring up at her! I said, "He likes Chinese food!"

Then we headed back and I took Ryan and Eric out for another spin. We did the same route, and we saw the fox again!

After that, everyone departed, and I got back to work!

I left at 5, and headed home. There was no traffic today, and it's been so amazing traffic-wise all week! I love it!

When Dan got home, we got ready to go over to Dan's parents' house for dinner. We had a little BBQ with hamburgers and corn on the cob! Mmmm! I love corn on the cob!

We headed home around 9:30, and I took a shower. Now it's time for bed!

Yay for tomorrow being Friday, and for today being a nice, short, week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com