Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2012 - 7:14 p.m.
"operation goosebump"

Hey Journal!

Well, today certainly was a very different day of work! I had to go in super-early and it wasn't like any other work day I've ever had before.

Last night, Dan dropped his car off at the Toyota place to get it inspected and have some work done. So, he took my car to work today. I had no car, so I had to be picked up by Dan's dad.

Today was the day of "operation goosebump" and the operation commenced at 4am, so I got up at 3:15, got ready to go, and then Dan's dad picked me up at 3:40, and off we went. We stopped at the bagel place to get some breakfast, and then off to work we went.

When we arrived it was pitch black out, and we waited about 10 minutes before getting started. We headed out onto the golf course, and you couldn't see ANYTHING, it was so dark out.

Unfortunately, I am under strict instructions not to divulge any of the details of the operation to anyone, so I don't think I can elaborate. I can only tell you that the operation was a great success as far as the golf course is concerned.

The operation was finished just after 7:00, and we headed inside to do some regular work. I had a bunch of bank issues to take care of, and pretty much worked on that until 10:00. We called Steve and filled him in on all the details, and shortly after that we left!

Dan's dad dropped me off at home, and I watched some TV and ate some watermelon.

It was such a beautiful day outside, so I decided to take a little walk. I walked down Maple Avenue towards the park, and as I was walking down the sidewalk, all of a sudden there was a man walking his dog behind me. I sped up a little to keep some distance between us, but I kept glancing over my shoulder, and every time they were closer and closer! I was now walking really briskly, and STILL the man and his dog were gaining on me! It was freaking ridiculous! I wanted to go out for a nice stroll, and I wound up on the verge of jogging just to stay ahead of this man and his dog!! Why were they walking so fast anyway!!?!?

Finally, there was a side street, and I turned down it and let them pass! So annoying!

When I got to the park, I sat on a bunch for about 25 minutes and just enjoyed the nice weather. At some point, I was reminded of that great quote from Richard Binns.

"Why is it that some hours of our lives fix themselves so vividly in our memories? One of the special pleasures given to mankind is when the subconscious mind allows us to recall, years later, the joyful delights of sights and sounds from past moments in time- to be savored whenever the human spirit needs refreshing. "

Amazing.

I guess I was reminiscing about how nice it was to be out all summer long, not to have to work, and to just have fun being out in the nice weather and doing whatever we wanted all day long!

So, I had to pee, so I walked across the park to the bathroom. I had to pass the girl who was sitting there to make sure that noone without a Smithtown sticker entered the parking lot. And as I was looking at her, I glanced over at the parking lot, and noticed only one car. Now, is anyone from another town REALLY that interested in our parks? And even if they are... who cares!! They just can't park in the parking lot... but if they really wanted to... they could park on the street and walk in. So... what's the point? Is it really worth paying someone to sit there all day and check stickers? I don't get it.

Anyway, I went back to the bench after that.

I walked back home, and it was sooo much hotter than when I had walked there! I have no idea why! It was gross.

When I got home, I ate some watermelon, and then started cleaning up around the house. I put all my clothes away, and then I mapped the floor which took forever to dry! Ugh!

When Dan got home from work I was exhausted from cleaning. We went to pick up his car, and then he picked up chinese food, and we came home and ate while watching World News.

Now I am going to take a shower and then get RIGHT to bed... I can't keep my eyes open anymore! I'm sooo exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com