Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 04, 2012 - 11:22 a.m.
"fourth of july eve drinks"

Hey Journal!

Well, last night we didn't get home until about 2:30, and I was exhausted so I skipped writing my entry. Even though it's a Tuesday...since tomorrow is the 4th of July, it kept feeling like a Friday all day at work!

I got a lot of sleep the night before because I had gone to bed at about 7:30, and I got up for work at the usual time! It felt GREAT! I was so refreshed and ready to go! I even had some of my leftover Smokin' Al's food... which strangely tasted kinda funky. The leftover chicken was all rubbery. I didn't eat much.

There was NO traffic at all on the way to work, what a pleasant surprise!

I stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail, but the lobby of the post office was locked! Ugh! How annoying. The lobby is supposed to be opened at 8:45 every morning, but it was about 9:52, and was still locked. I think it's that annoying woman who works there... she always comes late.

Re came in to work today, and I got a lot of random stuff done. I had to finish off the payroll, and get more bank stuff straightened out.

Our new CPC salesman came in today to pick up some materials we had for him, and other than that, the day was pretty much normal.

Re and I got lunch around 2:00... I got a hamburger and Re got the berry salad. She didn't really like it, and I have to say that I don't think Re has ordered a meal here that she has ever liked. :( I always feel bad. She needs to find something on the menu that she likes!

Re left around 3:00, and I left at 4:45 to get a 15 minute jump on my 4th of July celebrating!

When I got home, I took a shower, and as soon as Dan got home we got ready and went out to Chili's for dinner. We went to the one in Commack, and there was no wait, thankfully. We had margaritas, and then after dinner we went to Waldbaums to get frozen Daiquiri mix.

We couldn't find it, and I told Dan it would be "with the juices from concentrate," which he thought was a ridiculous statement to make. We walked all over looking for them, and then went to customer service, where the guy at the counter greeted Dan with a "Hey... What's up?!"

Anyway, he pointed us in the right direction... aisle 12... and when we found them, they were right there next to the juices from concentrate!!

So, then we headed over to Kristen and Don's house for a night of drinks and fun. We made our frozen drinks and had a fun time just talking at the kitchen table! It was quite the late night for all of us... we didn't leave until 2:30am! We NEVER stay out that late anymore! It was fun! We
theorized that it may be that on Friday we're always so tired from the whole week, and since it was only Tuesday and we had off on Wednesday, that we weren't yet tired from a weeks worth of getting up early!

I like having a Wednesday off.

Anyway, we headed home and were pretty exhausted. My drinks were starting to make my stomach feel a little strange! We got right to bed!

Be back later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com