Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2012 - 8:51 p.m.
"lunch with alec" or "watermelon"

Hey Journal!

Today we got to sleep a little later than usual, and it's the first weekend day in a couple of weeks that we've done that...so it was actually very nice! I got up around 11:45, and watched some TV.

Dan got up around 12, and then we got ready to go out for lunch with our friend Alec. We haven't seen Alec in almost a year... since sometime last August! Apparently this weekend was all about seeing people we haven't seen in a while!

We picked him up at 1:30 and then went to Ruby Tuesday for lunch. It was a fun time. I was going to get my usual Petite Sirloin, but then I made a last minute decision to go for the parmesan chicken pasta. It was good. I figured I would change it up a little since I had a steak last night. Both meals are the same price, so I think the sirloin is better value for your money... but I wasn't really worrying about that. lol

After we ate, we dropped Alec off at home and then we went over to Dan's parents' house. We just hung out there for about 30 minutes, and then Dan's Dad came in and said that Dan's tires looked ridiculously worn out! We went out and looked at them, and they were REALLY bad! The treads were almost completely gone!

Dan is bringing his car to get inspected tomorrow morning, but we wanted to get the tires somewhere cheaper. Unfortunately, we figured the car wouldn't have passed inspection with those tires, so we had to get them changed TODAY! It was 4:30, and we called Price Club. They said they were open, but take the last car at 5. Dan said we would be there in ten minutes, and the guy said, "Don't waste any more time."

So, we got there and they did the whole things pretty quickly. Annoyingly, it cost $504. What a ripoff. It's less of a ripoff than we would have had somewhere else, but unbelieveable nonetheless.

While we were at Price Club, we also bought a watermelon. When we got home, Dan and I cut half of it up into squares and put them in little Ziploc containers.

I had one of them right away, and will bring some to work with me each morning, I think! We still have half of it that hasn't even been cut yet! Wild!

We watched some Pawn Stars, and then I took a shower. Now I am eating a frozen pretzel and I HAVE to get to bed NOW! I have to get up for work tomorrow morning at about 3am, so I have no time to waste! I shoulda been in bed a while ago! UGH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com