Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2012 - 10:51 p.m.
"the beginning of the end of the chris moyles show"

When I went to bed last night, I couldn't have imagined the world that I woke up to today. I got up at the usual time when my alarm went off, and I walked over to my computer to cue up this morning's installment of The Chris Moyles Show. As I refreshed the homepage, I was greeted to a large picture of Chris, titled "Moyles leaves Breakfast Show. Listen!" I wasn't sure what to expect... actually, I thought it was something that was supposed to sound sensational, but in fact was quite boring.

I opened up the iPlayer, and I usually listen to the first 30 minutes of the show while getting ready. As the disclaimer played... I opened the show rundown, and saw that the "Big announcement" happened at 8:00. I fast forwarded, and I heard Chris make the announcement.

So... After hearing that... It's official... Chris Moyles is leaving Radio 1! How can this be!?!? Clearly I was devastated! I stumbled upon this show randomly a few years ago, and I have been a loyal listener ever since! From when it was nice and easy to listen on Sirius, to when Sirius threw a wrench in the works, and I had to resort to recording the show each morning and transferring it to my iPhone to listen in the car! I can't believe it's coming to an end!!!?? What the heck will I listen to on my way to work! This show is INCREDIBLE. There's nothing else like it.

Well, we have until the end of September before I really have to come up with the answer to that question... but another question I have is what will become of Aled!? What is he going to do? Will he stay with the BBC? Who knows!

I have a little rumor going around in my head that Chris may ultimately be headed for the US. I don't know where exactly... possibly Sirius... but he has visited New York a handful of times in the past several months, and while I know he likes NY... his trips have been short, and I feel like something may have been going on other than just coming here for the sake of a quick visit! I guess only time will tell!


Dan and I with Chris outside of Radio 1.

This threw my whole day off! I was thinking about it all day! I mean, when I went to bed... I was prepared to listen to Chris and the team indefinitely... and now... it's all coming to an end! I did like Chris's speech though... I thought it was perfect.

Despite the craziness of my morning...I left at the usual time, but instead of going to work, I had to pick up Dan's dad at the Ford place because he was getting his car serviced. He had a problem with the trunk door. The car kept beeping... telling him that the door was open, even though it wasn't!

So, I was supposed to meet him there at 8:45. I got there at 8:50... but he didn't arrive till a little after 9! He dropped off his car, and we headed to work.

Work today was good... nothing too exciting. Steve is still away, and the day went by pretty quickly. I had a lot of paperwork to do... and I've been stressing out about the bank accounts. Having two banks is so confusing. I never know if we have enough money in each one to cover the things we have to pay from them. I need this to be over, and for us to move all the money. That will probably happen in a month or so, but it can't come soon enough.

I got a call from a guy who made no sense at all. He never identified himself, where he was calling from, or what the point of his call really was... but he asked me if I was aware that other companies were buying our name as AdWords Keywords. I told him that I was not aware, but that I don't usually follow what other companies are doing. He said it was "kinda shady." I said, it's their right to buy any keywords they want, and that has nothing to do with me. (It still remains unknown what he wanted me to do about it anyway!!!) Then he asked me if I knew what they were paying for that. I told him I didn't, but that he could easily find out by going on AdWords and trying the keywords himself. He said thanks, and hung up. What a weirdo. I still have no idea what he was trying to get me to do. We obviously can't control what someone else does on AdWords... so why should I care?

Anyway, for lunch I had a repeat of yesterday's meal... grilled chicken and broccoli. Then I went down to the maintenance building to lock up the camera room, which had been left open at some time, and should not be.

I left work around 5:00 and headed home. The traffic wasn't too bad. I had some cereal and Spaghetti-Os for dinner, and then after Dan and I watched World News, we headed out for a walk around the neighborhood. It was a really nice night out, and we had a good time walking. I feel like now, looking back, it was a blur... but it was nice to be outside even for just a little bit today!

When we got back, we watched Jeopardy! and then I took a break to do some stuff online. I took a shower, and I just had my leftover turkey and mashed potatoes from the diner on Sunday!

Now it's time for bed... and tomorrow, I have to pick up Dan's dad again because his car isn't ready. Fortunately for me, I don't have to get him until 9:15, and that means I can sleep a little later than usual!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com