Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 10, 2012 - 10:44 p.m.
"haircut: a crossroads"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got to work at 9, and the morning was pretty quiet.

I got a lot of work done, but also spent a lot of time on the phone with our health insurance brokers and Mike from the cemetery trying to get our plan set up with an online ID so that I can make changes using the web interface. It was a little annoying... these insurance people make everything so complicated!

At 2:00, Dan's dad went out to golf, so it was very peaceful in the office for the rest of the day. For lunch I had two big pieces of grilled chicken with broccoli. They were so good and tasty! The broccoli was cooked perfectly, and had a great taste. I loved it. The chicken is also way better than it's been in the past. I thoroughly enjoyed.

Later on, I worked on getting the new reservations sheet set up at the bar register. I had done that once before, but unfortunately, it kept getting deleted due to some weird restrictions on the computer. I thought I had taken the restrictions off before installing the program, but apparently not. Anyway, I was able to fix it, and it's all good now.

I left at 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and Dan got a pizza on his way home. We ate and watched World News, and then we had pretty full night.

We watched last night's Teen Wolf! I've said it before, but it's worth repeating... I LOVE this show. Can't wait till next week. It always leaves me wanting more.

Then I had a quick haircut. My hair was getting so long and unmanageable. It was looking messy and fro-ish. No matter what I tried, with different shampoos, to keep it smooth and straight, it was wavy and coarse. No luck. So, I had to cut it off. I am at a crossroads as to whether or not to re-dye it. I liked it a lot when it was dyed, BUT... I also really like it now!

After I took a shower, I looked in the mirror and the top is still blond, but the sides are dark with little strands of blond mixed in. I think it looks really good! I don't want to do it again since I like it the way it is now... but I do think it would be fun! Arg! Decisions!

Anyway, after my shows, I had a pretzel for a snack, and now I am getting ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com