Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 09, 2012 - 10:49 p.m.
"season premiere of the final season of the closer"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a beautiful day out! My day at work started with a bunch of CRAZY phone calls. Weird things for work, and weird things for CPC. I was going insane!

Then Dan's brother asked me to help take some coolers out onto the course, and I was happy to help and to get away from the office for a bit.

It was so nice outside, and we went out and put set up some oasis stations on the golf course.

For lunch, I had a hamburger... and I departed a little after 5.

I got home and watched the news, and when Dan got home, he made spaghetti with sausage. It came out really good, and I'm upset because I couldn't really enjoy it. All of a sudden I had this horrible stomach ache that lasted almost the whole night.

I couldn't tell if it was a stomach ache because I was hungry, or if something didn't agree with me from earlier, or what. I did have two bowls of spaghetti, but I didn't enjoy it the way I would have if I had been feeling well! :(

Once I was feeling a little better, I took a shower, and then I prepared for the highlight of the day......THE CLOSER!

All day long, and all last week, we were looking forward to tonight to watch the season premier of The Closer. First of all, I have to say that I am REALLY sad that there are only 6 episodes left. I FREAKING LOVE THIS SHOW! As the show started tonight, I was so upset that this would be our last season premiere!

I was also reminiscing about how I got hooked on this show! I was sitting in my bedroom, and watching something else on TV one night... many years ago... and my TiVo changed the channel to record The Closer for me as a suggestion. I think this happened a few weeks in a row, and while I wasn't paying attention at first, I started to get interested in it, and eventually decided to watch the episode. It turned out to be one of my favorite shows of all time, and I am so glad that I discovered it!

Anyway, having said that, I was really disappointed by tonight's episode. First off, I had completely forgotten where last season ended. I thought she was getting sued for a bunch of things... I thought the settled the one case, but that another bunch were being brought. I was also hoping that they would have replayed last year's finale so that I could have gotten back up to speed! Aside from that, tonight's episode was so boring, and I was also really confused by it. I followed what was going on, but the whole time I was hoping for more, and it never came. The ending was really lame, too. The show was really dark, and none of the characters were their usual selves. I didn't like it one bit.

Next week had better wow me! We only have 5 more to go... so don't let me down!

Anyway, it's getting late now, and so it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com