Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2012 - 11:37 p.m.
"to roll or not to roll"

Hey Journal!

This morning on my way to work, I stopped at the Post Office to get to CPC mail, and despite the fact that it was about 8:50 when I got there, the main lobby doors were locked AGAIN. They NEVER freaking open this post office on time. I don't feel like waiting in the parking lot, when the place should have been open at 8:45! Get your act together!

Anyway, I got to work... and Re had already arrived. There were a TON of closes, bank stuff, and bills to be paid today, so Re worked on that all day!

I worked on a new ad for our restaurant postcard, and also for a half page ad in some "Guide to Summer on Long Island" magazine.

I had to take a new photo out on the patio to replace the one I had with Dan's dad and Kyle in it. Steve thought we should have women in the picture, so I took it again with Dan's dad, Jackie, and Re! It came out very good, and I think the whole ad looks great!

In the afternoon, Dan's dad went to the bank with the money Re had prepared, and the guy at the bank gave him an attitude because there was about $15 in change. Usually we don't have that much change, but we have never had a problem at Chase before, and now that we're with BoA, I wasn't going to take this crap. I called our personal banker lady at US Trust, and she said that there is no limit to the change that you can deposit, and offered to call the branch and basically fix their little red wagon! :) I gave her the name of the teller that Dan's dad went to. She said she would call right away.

For lunch I had my Brian Special... Grilled Chicken and broccoli!

Then I departed at 5:00! I got home and watched World News and on today's show the person of the week was Carly Rae Jepsen for the wonderful song... Call Me Maybe! :)

At about 8:00, we went out to dinner with Re to a place in East Islip called Port Royal. It was a weird little restaurant, but the people were friendly, and I enjoyed it. They didn't have a lot on the menu that I liked, so I wound up getting a plain grilled chicken sandwich with fries.

They had a singer there playing the guitar.. but he was awful! His voice was terrible, and he kept saying stupid things! lol

When we were done with dinner, we wanted to talk a little walk around the town, or somewhere else, but unfortunately, Dan's stomach wasn't feeling too good, so he wasn't up for walk. We drove around for a bit instead.

We were listening to Sachem radio, and Re said that she listens to it to! How crazy! I was very happy to hear that I'm not the only one who likes that station! We discussed the crazy students' shows, and all that!

Anyway, we dropped Re off at about 11:00, and headed home. Gotta get to bed! I'm exhausted!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com