Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2012 - 10:40 p.m.
"casual tuesday"

Hey Journal!

Today was "casual Tuesday." What that means, is that I was unable to bring myself to put on long pants and go to work today, so instead, I opted for shorts. There are several reasons behind this, but the mains one was that I have no air conditioning in my car, and it was supposed to be about 95 degrees today.

It was so pleasant going to work in normal clothes in the summer. The car ride was more fun...everything was better. I wish I could do that every day.

The Chris Moyles Show was live from Brighton today, and among the interesting things on the show, I particularly liked the Brighton Jingle, and rhyming DAY with ALED. ;) It was funny. The other thing I discovered is that there are such things as BBC Radio 1 MUGS and Keychains! � AND I WANT ONE! Apparently this was a surprise to the team as well, but I wish I had known when we were in London in May... we would have driven our little rental car to wherever they were sold!

In other news, I got to work at 9 and it was another quiet day in the office. Every day this week is quieter than the one before. Today, Pete was out because they left for Block Island to visit Steve. Bill was in today, and so was Re, so I wasn't completely alone. Tomorrow there's no Pete, no Bill, no Steve, and no Re. Just me. All my myself.

I had a lot of payroll stuff to do in the morning, but luckily I got it all in by the deadline. We are having a weird problem with the payroll program, I can't pull up reports, and that's annoying me. Also they keep taking money from the wrong bank accounts. More annoyingness.

Re did all of the closes, and then worked on the bills, rolling coins, and shredding old papers that needed to be shredded!

For lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli. I know it's the same things i always get, but it's great. I love it. It's probably one of the healthier options, anyway!

I worked on some Quickbooks and bank stuff in the afternoon, and then at 5:00, I departed for home! It was a nice ride home, not too much traffic, and I enjoyed listening to the Chris Moyles Show.

When I got home, I watched the news, and Dan brought home a pizza.

Then we watched Teen Wolf. I loved tonight's episode, but I want more right now! It wasn't enough. I really don't understand what happened with Stiles and the powder... how did the make it? What's going on with that? That was the first time something completely unexplained happened. Also, when he broke the circle... WHY couldn't he put the powder back and close it again? Weird.

After that, Dan had to go take his brother to basketball practice, and I stayed home and cleaned up a little around the house. There was a lot to do. I had a ton of clothes to put away, and I threw out a bunch of random papers that had been strewn about.

I took a shower, and Dan got home, and now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com