Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2012 - 10:57 p.m.
"asian antics"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's Monday, and the start of another week, but at least it's almost Tuesday! Today wasn't too bad though... just a little hectic, and I was pretty hungry all day long.

Work today was quiet because Pete was out at his Softball golf outing. We had an outing today, and it was for a Korean group. All of the golfers were Korean, and when I pulled in, they were lining the parking lot like soldiers! It was wild.

After they went out, I had some breakfast... eggs, sausage, potatoes, and muffins.

Unfortunately, that was pretty much all I had the rest of the day at work, so I was very hungry later on!

I worked like mad on a bunch of CPC things, and then on the postcard we're sending out to advertise the restaurant! It's going to people who work nearby, and we hope to draw in some lunch visitors! Maybe they'll even have luncheons or meetings at the golf course. That would be nice, so let's hope it's a success.

I didn't have a hamburger for lunch this afternoon because I opted to wait for dinner, which was supposed to be finished before I left. The outing had the quietest dinner I've ever seen. They all sat in silence eating their food while the outing organizers stood around them like soldiers with their hands behind their backs!

There was also an asian keyboardist present. She played soothing music and sang strangely throughout. I wondered if she took requests. I wanted to request Call Me Maybe. :P

Then they gave out prizes, and spoke only in Korean. Lisa stood nearby clapping when they clapped, and laughing when they laughed! It was most inappropriate, but funny at the same time. Then, instead of the outing staff eating, they said no, they had to wait until EVERYONE else had left! Crazy! So, as a result, the food was left out, and I never got any. Rahhhh!

I ate a bag of pretzels on my drive home.

I got home and ate a TV dinner, and then Dan and I watched the news. Before World News, we watched the rest of the movie The Help, which we had started last night. I thought it was a really good movie... I liked it a lot. I thought there were some really funny parts, and it was very enjoyable to watch.

When it was over, we brought the movie back to the RedBox at 7-11. That completes our second successful FREE RedBox rental. While we were there, I got another lemon creme Slurpee. Again, the creme part leaves a bit of a strange taste, but it's the best flavor they currently have, so I can't complain.

We got back and watched World News, then I took a shower, and will you look at the time... I have to get to sleep... NOW!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com