Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2012 - 11:28 p.m.
"summer thunderstorms"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 10:30. I had woken up around 7:00, and felt sorta awake, but it was so nice knowing I could just go back to sleep again and didn't have to get up yet!

For some reason yesterday felt a lot like a Sunday, and so having today off made it feel like an extended weekend!

Anyway, I watched some TV and waited for Dan to wake up. He got up around 11, and we got ready to go out and get something to eat. By the time we got out of the house, it was about 11:45, and we didn't know what we wanted to eat.

We were headed towards Panera, but then decided that we should go to Meson Ole for their lunch specials. We got there a little after 12, but sadly they didn't open until 1, and we couldn't wait that long. Since we were out that way, we decided to go Buffalo Wild Wings instead.

I got the Naked Tenders, like I always do. They were good, but seemed a little smaller than I remember them being in the past! They gave us the game controllers, and we were excited to play trivia, but unfortunately the screens were all frozen! They were like that the entire time...until just after we paid and were getting ready to leave! Then, someone reset them, and you could see the Windows XP logo as they were coming back on!

There was a weird man and a 20-ish looking kid with him sitting next to us. Their conversation during their meal was so weird, and they had the most awkward dynamic. We couldn't figure out what their deal was.

As I write this now, there is crazy thunder and lightning outside! It was raining earlier, but it stopped a while ago, and now it's just thundering really loudly!

After our lunch, we went to Target because Dan realized last night that he thinks he doesn't need the large sized Breathe Rights, and that we should get the regular size instead. We returned the ones from yesterday, and got the correct ones today.

Next, we took a walk around the mall, and then headed home to relax a little before dinner.

On the way home, we stopped at 7-11 because I had gotten a text from RedBox with another free rental code. We have never paid for a RedBox movie... always free codes! NICEEE. We actually had a hard time picking something, but we decided on "The Help." While we were there, we got a Slurpee. They had a new flavor called Lemon Creme, and it was good, but had a little bit of a weird aftertaste... I think that might be the creme part. I like lemon flavored ones better, and the random lime flavored one from last summer was AMAZING... too bad it never makes an appearance!

My Grandma was making spaghetti tonight, and my Uncle from Syracuse was visiting. We headed over there around 4:30, and when we arrived, everyone was over at my Aunt's house except for my Grandma, Grandpa, and my mom.

So, at about 5:30 we had dinner, and those in attendance were... My Uncle Thomas, Darcy, and Alexis who were visiting from Syracuse... Aunt Janice and Uncle Scott, the triplets, and Aunt Regina and Uncle Charlie came as well.

The spaghetti was really good, and there was sausage as well. After we ate dinner, a huge thunderstorm that rolled through! The rain was coming down like crazy, and I went out in the sunroom to watch the storm! I saw a couple of huge lightning bolts and then the thunder was soooo loud! It must have been really close by!

My Grandpa came out and told me a story about him being in West Virginia, and there was a crazy storm, and a forest ranger showed him where to put their tent, and they stayed dry.

Before we left, I had to replace some hinges on the kitchen cabinet door. They had broken off a couple of months ago, but my grandma needed to get replacement hinges. She got them, and so I put them on! Every time I go over, there's some sort of home improvement project to be done!

We left at about 8:30 and headed home. We watched the beginning of our movie, The Help, but we had to stop because it was getting late, and I had to take a shower.

I had some leftovers that I had taken home with me after my shower, and another storm rolled in! There was more thunder and lightening! The lightning was so intense!

Anyway, now it's time to get to sleep! Back to work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com