Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2012 - 10:32 p.m.
"the day i sold a membership"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and was getting ready for work when my mom called. She had taken the day off from work and wanted to know if I wanted to meet at McDonald's for pancakes. I hurried to get ready, and met her there.

She had a special card that you can get punched every time you buy pancakes, but she wasn't able to find her card. She asked the lady at the counter for a new one, but the lady refused. She said she needed to use the one she already had. My mom pressed it, and so the woman gave her a new card, but refused to punch it! It was so strange. Finally she asked to speak to the manager... and the manager punched the card with no problem at all. It doesn't surprise me, though, because this woman has a very strange attitude problem. She's always nasty whenever I go in there.

On my way to work, there was a TON of traffic on the Northern State, and so I diverted and took the Sagtikos. The Expressway looked even worse, so I took the Southern State. No traffic at all.

I got to work at about 9:10 and I was all alone. Today was quite a quiet day in the office for me. No Pete, no Steve, no Bill, no Re. Nobody. Just me, all by myself.

I got a LOT of work done. It was such a productive day. I'm looking forward to a repeat tomorrow!

In the morning, I logged on to our payroll system, and I was so annoyed that my reporting function was no longer available. This happened yesterday, I called, and noone had addressed it yet. But that, coupled with a call I got from a woman telling me the reason they never changed our bank account was because I didn't send over the voided check made me so MAD. First off, I know I sent over the check... and the proof is that they changed the ban account for one portion of our account, but not the other. I sent a letter to the manager for the NY Major Accounts, and within 15 minutes he replied, and had two people call me to resolve both issues. Thank You.

Then I decided to tackle the weird .03 differnce problem we were having the other day. It was driving me crazy not knowing why we were off, or where the money had come from! I thought I was going absolutely crazy. I added the numbers on both the calculator and Excel, and each time I would get a different answer! It was mind-boggling. Finally, I figured out that it was Excel that caused the problem. It was that it rounded the cell, even though I had it set NOT to round. It happened because the size of the cell was smaller than could fit the full number. Such a random and weird little glitch! It caused such a problem!

Jackie and I also ordered the tee shirts for this year's Clamback today. We picked an octopus as this year's picture! The site we order from is running out of fun clipart images for us to use! I think we may have to start reusing some of the old designs next year!

Rich called me to let me know that there was French Bread pizza this afternoon, and since it's a favorite of mine, I ran up and got a slice. He had set two aside for me, but I didn't think I could have more then one! Boy, was I wrong. I went downstairs and scarfed down the first piece, and then headed back up to get the second before someone else snatched it up!

There were big storm warnings in effect for the whole area all afternoon, and at around 3:00, Kyle came down to wait to see if the storm was going to hit us. He was hanging out in the office, and we wound up having a long conversation about kids and cell phones, kids and electronics, school, teachers, his new house, and related topics! I know it's an odd thing to say but, It was really a nice conversation.

Kyle left around 4, and I had to get an ad over to a salesman from Newsday. We are going to do an ad in a "What's Happening" book for Long Island. Hopefully get a little business into the restaurant.

At about 4:50, I decided to check some voicemails, and there was one from a woman inquiring about membership info. I had called a few other people to let them know Pete was away, so I figured this would be a pretty quick call as well. I wound up being on the phone with her for about 20 minutes, and I told her all about the memberships, and she wanted to join! I sent over the application, and she said she would fill it out! When I got off the phone with her, I called Pete to let him know I had sold a membership! WOO HOO!

I left around 5:15, and headed home. I was ahead of the storm, I guess, but there was a lot of lightening in the sky. No rain, though. In fact, the storm never really hit where I was. I didn't get any rain on my drive home, and then when I got home it was drizzling a little, but never got bad.

We didn't have any food for dinner, so I had a TV dinner, but was still hungry. We watched World News, and then played Jeopardy. I won by a LOT! :)

After that, I wanted to go out to the supermarket and do some shopping because we didn't have any milk, or anything else really. Unfortunately, Dan had no interest in shopping for food supplies, and wouldn't get off the couch.

I wound up going out for a walk around the neighborhood, and then when I got back I took a shower, and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com