Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 19, 2012 - 11:06 p.m.
"no title thursday"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was my last day alone at work. It was nice while it lasted, but the craziness will return tomorrow as the office will be populated again. It's not that I don't enjoy when Dan's dad or others are in the office, but all the stuff going on around me makes it hard to concentrate on the things I want to concentrate on. There are all sorts of distractions as they are on the phone, or people come in to talk to them. On top of that, they also generate work for me... so it's nice to have a little break from that every now and then.

When I got to work this morning, the office smelled BAD. I think there was something weird in the garbage. I put on the fan, and let it air out a bit. Then, I had a bunch of random things to do. I got almost everything done that was on my list of things to accomplish, and I'm very happy with that.

I had a problem with my computer in the morning... it froze and then when I turned it off and back on, the desktop would come up, but still I couldn't do anything... I couldn't click the icons. It was so strange. I wound up doing a scan of the whole computer, and there were a lot of disk errors that it fixed, so that was good.

I also worked on setting up the fax machine so that we can get faxes delivered to our computers instead of being automatically printed out and wasting paper! I am trying as hard as possible to make our printing less! We waste so much paper, it's crazy!

At around 1:00, my mom stopped by on her lunch break. Originally she wanted an iced tea, but then she changed her mind and decided just to visit. I had to go to the bank for work, so she drove me there and back, and then headed back to work.

In the afternoon, I started working on Lauren's computer. It's been really messed up for a long time, and so I decided it was time to completely wipe it out and start over again! It took a while to format the hard drive, but Windows is finally re-installed, and I have to start putting programs back on tomorrow.

I departed at 5, and headed home. I watched World News, and when Dan got home we went to ShopRite to get FOOD!!

We got stuff to eat for dinner, and we desperately needed milk, but they didn't have any 1%. :( We got home, and Dan realized that we needed milk to make what we had gotten for dinner...so he ran out to Walgreen's to get some.

While we ate, we watched a show about London on the Travel Channel. They had a commercial saying that it would be a "London Weekend" on the channel, and made it sound like they would have TONS of London-related shows all weekend long... but it turns out there's like two shows that they keep repeating each night. What a let down!

So, I took a shower, and had a pretzel, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com