Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2012 - 1:25 a.m.
"slurpee explosion" or "steve and laura" or "sing it"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was pretty rainy out, and there weren't too many golfers out today.

Dan's dad was back at work today, so was Dan's mom, and Re came in today as well. I went from being completely alone, to a full house!

In the morning I worked on Lauren's computer some more, trying to install Office and some other programs she needs. I was also trying to install the printer, but that didn't work so well. I will have to continue that next week!

Re came in around 11:00, and worked on all of the daily closes. We also spent some time putting together the whiteboard. We had gotten the pieces in the mail today that we needed in order to put it back together since it was broken for a second time by the golf shop.

For lunch, I had my usual chicken and broccoli, and Re had the pasta special.

Another accomplishment of the day was setting the fax machine to automatically save our incoming faxes to a folder rather than printing them out. This way, we can just check the folder if we're waiting for a fax, and if you don't want to print it, you don't have to! It should save a lot of paper, and hopefully will be more efficient.

The day went by pretty quickly, and before I knew it, it was 5, and time to head home. Dan left work a little late, so he was a little tardy in getting home.

I took a quick shower, and then we went out at about 7:30 to Laura's party. Steve was up visiting from Florida, and we hadn't seen either of them in such a long time! It was nice to get together with them! They had a bunch of friends over, and we hung out for a while.

After we departed, we stopped at 7-11 to get a Slurpee. There was a woman there complaining about the new opaque lids that made it hard to see when the Slupree is approaching the top of the cup. She was telling the man who worked there, but he said he didn't understand. Dan and I chimed in to tell her that we, too, did not like the new lids. As I filled mine up, I swear... I didn't do this on purpose, it got to the top so fast, and it shot out all over the place! The guy gave me some paper towels... and then he said... "Now I see the lids are no good!" Exactly.

Anyway, we went over to Jen B's and Re was over as well. We watched the end of the movie they had been watching, and then we played some Disney Sing It! After some coercing, I did The Bare Necessities, and Bibbity-Bobbity-Boo. I may have done one more... but I can't remember it. Oh... I think it was "The Work Song" from Cinderella. Ridiculous. lol It was a fun game, but the only problem with it was that there aren't enough songs. They needed at least 20 more. We did almost every song... except the ones from Cars, and now what....? I mean.. It would be really cool to have more options.

We got home around 1, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com