Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2012 - 11:07 p.m.
"dan's trip to new jersey" or "boston market"

Hey Journal!

Tonight I'm all alone! Dan left this morning for his trip to New Jersey for work. He's there all week, so I'm going to have to find a way to keep myself busy while he's gone! Sadly, there's so much I want to do around the house, and so much I need to catch up on online, that I fear the time will just fly by, and I won't get as much done as I want! Ahh! But it's only the first night, so let me not get negative yet!

Anyway, Dan left early this morning! He woke me up to say goodbye, but I don't remember exactly what time that was. He said he got to his hotel with time to spare before the meeting, and luckily they had his room ready, so he was able to check in, and get situated in his room.

When I got up, I got ready for work, and headed out. I've been having issues with my phone, I am running out of space. I managed to cram this morning's episode of The Chris Moyles Show onto my phone, and then off I went. Unfortunately, the wire that I use to connect my phone to the wire for audio input isn't working right. I think it got frayed inside. On Thursday, I took it in with me, and tried to cut out the bad part. The only problem is that the wires inside are so fine that I can't get them stripped and back together properly. I ordered a replacement online (it was only $2), but sadly it hasn't arrived yet. Hopefully soon!

Today's outing at work was pretty cheap and they didn't get a full breakfast, so there were no nice sausage and eggs to enjoy after they went out to play.

When I got to work, as I opened the door to the basement, I heard a loud beeping noise coming from one of the rooms. I tracked it down, and it was a battery backup that's used for the phone system, the cell phone repeater, and some other network equipment. The battery was dead, and it was alerting me to that.

Before I went out to get a new one, I put some event flyers online, got an e-mail ready to send out to the membership, and then at about 1:00, I went out to Staples. I picked out a new battery backup... it was on sale... $10 off. Nice. Then I went to the bank to make a deposit for Steve, and then I was going to drop a package off at FedEx, but New Highway was closed AGAIN, so I wasn't able to get there.

They really need to finish their construction on that road, it's such an inconvenience that they close it down almost every day.

When I was getting back in my car at Staples, I put my purchases in the passenger side, and then walked around the back of the car. As I came around, there was a woman getting into her car which was parked next to mine, and was pretty close. She opened her door carefully, and then started to get in. Then, she just pushed it out really hard and slammed it right into my car!! I wasn't all that phased because I don't think it left a mark, and either way, my car is 12 years old... I'm sure you wouldn't be able to tell from that, anyway!

She got back out of her car and apologized, and started to look to see if it made any dent or marking, but I told her it was okay, and I'm sure it's not a big deal. I told her my car was old, and she said hers was too. lol What a weirdo though, how could you do that with the person standing RIGHT there! It could have been someone not as nice as me, and they would have been PIIIIIISSED!

Anyway, I got back to work, and got a lot more random projects done. I left at 4:30 to go to FedEx. This time I went to a different location that's on my way home.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then went out for dinner to Boston Market with my mom. We went to the one in Commack, and had a $2 off coupon! Woo. I got the � white with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese. It was very good. The mac and cheese was really fresh. Sometimes it's kinda old and hard, but it was good quality today!

Unfortunately, they served us on white plates with metal silverware. They just don't understand that their style isn't fancy. They need to stop trying to be something they're not! Plastic disposable sectional plates. Now THAT'S what they're about... and I love it that way!

After dinner, I came back home and watched World News. I took a shower, and cleaned up a little around the house. It was lonely without Dan, but the night flew by, and I felt like I had no idea where the time even went!!

At 9:30, I started watching The Closer! I can't believe it's coming down to the final episodes! I liked tonight's show... I really have been hating Pope lately, though. He's so nasty to Brenda, and I can't figure out the reason why! I really hope they come up with a fitting ending! The also introduced a new character who may turn out to be the department's leak.

Anyway, after the show, I went online for a bit, and now I have to get to bed... it's getting LATE!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com