Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2012 - 10:31 p.m.
"pillow reclamation" or "the night that went by too quickly"

Hey Journal!

Last night I got to bed later than I expected. I think I got into bed around 11:45, and I probably didn't fall asleep until just before 12. The weirdest thing happened to me when I got into bed. I know this will sound ridiculous, or even make no sense... but I just think it was so odd!

I turned out the light, and in the pitch black, I layed down on my pillow. It felt weird. I wasn't comfortable, so I rolled over and put my face down on the pillow. As I did that, I breathed in, and I thought... "This doesn't smell like my pillow!" So, thinking I was crazy for even doing this, I turned on the light to see what was going on. Sure enough.. IT WASN'T MY PILLOW. It was Dan's. Mine is much firmer, and has a pillow cover on it.

The strange thing to me is... I don't know how this could have happened... It's not like we ever really move our pillows... and my real question is... if it happened more than a day ago, how did I not notice it until now!?

I do not know... all I know is that I have reclaimed my pillow.

So, at about 12:30, my phone rang. I was in a complete state of confusion, and I answered the phone. It was Dan... he was having trouble sleeping. We talked for a little while, but I was so out of it that I don't know if I made any sense!

After our call, I got back to sleep. I woke up a few times during the night feeling pretty tired, but I was happy to see I still had more time left to sleep.

I headed off to work, and the day was pretty uneventful except for a few member issues, but they weren't too hard to take care of.

For lunch, I had chicken and broccoli, and then I departed at 5 and headed home.

I had a couple of slices of pizza for dinner, and now I'm feeling a little hungry again. I think I'm going to make myself a pretzel before I get to bed.

I watched World News, and then Jeopardy. Then I got ready to watch Teen Wolf, but my grandma called to ask me a question about changing the aspect ration on her TV (it was all zoomed in) and then Dan called me from his hotel.

I just finished watching Teen Wolf, and took a shower. Teen Wolf was good tonight, but there's so much craziness going on, my head is spinning. I don't know which things to focus on, or what's REALLY going on! Craziness.

Tonight really flew by, and kinda in a bad way. I really wanted to get so much stuff done, but instead... I got nothing done. I feel like it was extremely unproductive, and that annoys me.

It's getting late now, and I should be getting to bed, but I'm off to make a pretzel first! Ahhh! Hopefully tomorrow night will be a little slower paced.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com