Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2012 - 10:10 p.m.
"overwhelmed" or "two days till montreal"

Hey Journal!

Well, my first order of business today is to tell you that TONIGHT was so much better than last night, but today at work was such a nightmare.

On my way to work in the morning, I stopped at the PO Box and picked up the CPC mail. For once the lobby was open when it was supposed to be.

The morning at work was insane. There was one thing going after another, and I couldn't get them all done. I was really overwhelmed, and I was starting to get stressed out. I was trying to keep my frustration level down, but everything was just so annoying. This is really one of the first days like that I've had in a long time. I remember feeling this way a lot in the beginning of last season before Re started... but since then I haven't had this problem like I did today.

It wasn't that anything particularly BAD happened, it was just that there was too much work for me to handle, and everything was a priority so nothing was a priority.

At about 2:30, I HAD to get out of the office for a little while and just relax, so I went out to my car and got some fresh air and enjoyed the nice weather. It was soooo nice outside today! The perfect temperature, not too humid, just right!

They said later on the news that today was probably one of the top 10 days of the summer this year!

So, I left work today around 4:30 to bring some checks to the bank for Steve, and when I got home I watched the news, and then I set the TiVo to record World News because I went with my mom to Panera. I didn't actually get any food there... she was going for dinner, and I came along for the ride because of how nice it was out. I just wanted to get out instead of being inside.

After Panera, I tried to go to the bank to deposit some checks that I've had laying around for a while, but unfortunately the ATM was broken and not accepting check deposits. The guy in front of me announced that, and the three people in the ATM vestibule left, defeated. I guess everyone was there for the same reason.

I think it's really stupid that the bank in Smithtown has only one ATM. Every other branch has like 5 ATMs in their lobby, and we only have one. Disgusting! lol

I came back home and watched World News, and I cleaned up a little around the house. I cleaned the bathtub, and just did some random stuff around the house.

Dan said he had a good night at his hotel in NJ with the people from his conference. We're more than halfway through the week, so just one more night after night until Dan come home... and then we leave the next morning for Montreal!! Wooo!!

Anyway...I took a shower, and now I'm just writing my journal and getting ready for bed. I might have a pretzel before I go to sleep!

Even though I felt like I had much more time to relax and get things done tonight, the nights just go by way too quickly! It's insane!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com