Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2012 - 11:04 p.m.
"the storm that never came"

Hey Journal!

Yes, I am aware that it's 11:04, and that it's much later than I wanted to get to bed tonight. That being said, I had another good night, I got a lot accomplished, and I don't actually feel too tired, so I think it's okay.

Tonight is the last night before Dan returns from his work trip to New Jersey! I haven't really talked to him much today, but he said he was having a good time, and that the other people he's there with are nice. They were going out to dinner tonight.

When I got to work this morning, they were forecasting a rainy day, and I was really hoping for a torrential downpour because I NEED to get some quiet time at work to do some projects I've been working on. It didn't rain today, but it was a little calmer than it has been, so that was nice.

I worked on some changes to the website. I'm working on a new design, and hope to have it finished for all the pages of the site by the end of next week, but it's going to take some time. It's a much more exciting look, so hopefully that'll turn out nicely.

For lunch I had the Tuscan Panini minus the Tuscan, and earlier in the day, my mom stopped by to have lunch. She got a combo.

I left work at 5, and headed home. The traffic wasn't too bad today, and when I got home I watched the news, and tried to clean up a little more around here. No matter how much I do, I never feel like I make a dent in it, and I want it to look like I got SOMETHING done while Dan was away.

Anyway, for dinner, I made myself Rice-a-Roni, and I ate almost the entire box. I love Rice-a-Roni. It truly is the San Francisco Treat! (Whatever that means!)

So, there was nothing on TV tonight... I just watched Jeopardy! Then there was supposed to be a HUGE thunderstorm rolling through, but it never came. They kept interrupting the shows on TV, and made such a big deal about it on the news. They said it was going to be intense, and the winds could be dangerous.

Well, the whole storm passed over, and there was just a little LIGHT rain... nothing torrential or even remotely bad. What a joke. They never get this stuff right.

Anyway, after it was clear that the storm wasn't coming... I took a shower, and now here I am writing my journal!

Gotta get to bed now... It's getting late! DAN COMES HOME TOMORROW... and then we're going to watch the opening ceremonies of the Olympics in London tomorrow!! It'll be fun to see the stadium and the whole area that we saw when we were there in May.

Then on Saturday morning, we leave for Montreal!! It's been so long since we were there... and even longer since we were there in the summer... the last time we went in the summer was the first time we went in 2007! Yikes! It'll be great to see the city in the nice weather again, because it really was great the first time we went. The other two times it snowed over two feet while we were there! And of course, as always, it will be GREAT to see Fred again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com