Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 06, 2012 - 10:55 p.m.
"solo monday" or "second to last closer"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was much nicer out today than it had been all weekend! The humidity wasn't so unbearably!

When I arrived at work, I was the only one there. We were closed today, no outing, and Dan's Dad wasn't in. In the morning, I got a TON of work done on the 2013 Dues. I got all of the invoices and letter printed, and now they are just waiting for Re to come in on Friday to stuff them all! Woo Hoo.

Steve came in around 11:00 this morning, and first we checked the thermostats in the restaurant, and then we went over the payroll reports. He wasn't in for very long because he had to take Marilyn to the doctor. She had a fever! He left sometime around 12:30ish, and I was all alone for the rest of the day.

There were some guy who came to install a new dishwasher in the kitchen, and they were working until about 3, but other than that, there was nothing going on today.

For lunch I just had some cereal.

I got a lot of work done on the website, added some new features to the member payments, and also got things ready for the early dues payments!

Before I left, I checked to make sure all the doors were locked. The last thing I wanted was to get a call from Dan's dad that someone had opened a random door, and I wasn't sure what the kitchen guys had opened, and perhaps not closed all the way.

I departed at 4:30 and headed home! Luckily I beat the traffic, and when I got home, I watched some news.

Dan brought a pizza home with him, and we ate and watched World News. Then we went out for a little walk around the neighborhood. We didn't go as far as we would usually have because I had to pee!!

When we got back, I was feeling really tired and weird. I rested up for a bit, and then took a shower.

We watched a little Olympic coverage, and then it was time for The Closer!!

I was happy that the whole issue of the leak was finally addressed, but I'm not sure if I'm happy with the amount of time or the amount of depth that they went into about it. I don't mean that I KNOW I'm not happy... I mean I have no idea if I am. I liked it, but I think at the same time it would have been nice to devote a little more time to it since it was such a big issue for so long.

On a different note, I have mixed feeling about David's girlfriend being the leak. I mean, I am happy that it was noone on the team, but I feel like it was a weird thing to introduce a new character a couple of weeks ago just to scapegoat the leak onto her!

That said, I can't believe her! Crazy! I thought the scene with them in the office was amazing.

I think the whole thing with Brenda's mom is so sad! I have this guilty feeling about when her mom asked her to talk, and then they never got to speak again. I feel terrible about it. Maybe that's the intention, and of course that's how they're playing the story with Brenda.... that Brenda can't get over that she didn't have time for that conversation... but it makes ME feel guity too!

Maybe deep down I have that same fear that I should spend more time with people, or sometimes I feel guilty that when I rush someone off the phone, or don't listen to what they have to say. Maybe it's not even so deep down! Ahh!

Darn Closer! Why do you have to make me examine my life!? lol

Anyway, it was a good episode tonight, and next week is the last ever.... followed by the first ever Major Crimes.

Now, I was wondering if the new show is going to focus more on the courtroom... if so... I may be a little disappointed, but I think I just have to wait and see! Don't judge too soon!

Alas, it's LATE now and again I have to rush off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com