Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 07, 2012 - 10:31 p.m.
"the cleanup effort"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty normal day at work. Everything was nice and calm, and I was able to get a lot done. The only bad thing was that I had a problem with my computer at about 2:00 and had to run a scan of it. It took from 2 until about 4:30 to complete, and so during that time I had no use of my computer. It was horrible! I kept thinking of things I wanted to do, but they all involved my computer!

Anyway, for lunch today I had a hamburger.

Kristen was going to come for lunch today with her boss, but when they arrived we had a 20 minute wait!! 20 MINUTES? WHAT? We NEVER have a wait. In fact, today was the first day this year that we had a wait. What is that shit!?

So, unfortunately they were unable to wait, but they said they would come back another day. I hope they do!

Steve was in this morning, but after lunch I never saw him again. I guess he went out on the course, and then left!

Tomorrow I have a lot of things to get done in the morning, so I have to hit the ground running when I get in to work.

Oh, and another strange thing... when I arrived this morning, there was a little plastic Little Tikes police car in the parking lot next to one of the real police cars! So random! I have no idea where it came from, or who would do that, but I took a picture of it!

So, I left work at 5 today and headed home. The traffic today on the expressway was horrendous! There was some kind of accident up by exit 56, and it was backed up for a looong time!

Anyway, when I got home, I watched the news. Dan brought home Boston Market for dinner, and we ate and watched World News. After that, we started to clean up around the house. We have to get everything nice for tomorrow because we're having a little Olympic party like Re and Lau had last week, and then on Friday Fred is coming!

So, I took a shower, and then we watched last night's Teen Wolf. I'm a little confused about what's going on in the story... and why haven't Scott and his mom had a conversation about the whole werewolf thing! Geez!

Anyway, now I have to get to sleep! I was super tired when it was time to wake up today, so I have to remedy that!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com