Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2012 - 11:39 p.m.
"olympic park"

Hey Journal!

Today was a good day at work. Dan's dad came in late today because he had to drop off a permit application for our fireworks with the town, and it was fairly quiet in the office.

I had some more work to do to get the dues invoices ready to mail, but I got them done quickly, and then worked on some little projects.

On the way to work this morning, TCMS was live from (just outside) the Olympic Park! It was really cool hearing them broadcasting from there! I am so into the Olympics it's not even funny! I can't believe they're almost over... but I can't wait for the closing ceremony, either! Spice Girls! AND MORE! It was also Aled's birthday! Oh, Aled.

Kristen and her boss, Dina, came back today to make a second attempt at lunch! They had come on Tuesday, but it was crazy busy when they arrived, and they couldn't wait! I'm glad they decided to give it another go!

They were the first table of the day, and when I came upstairs, they were the only ones sitting there! It was strangely quiet in the room because there was a problem with the music! I tried to fix it, but none of the music channels were working. I put the Olympics on, and that worked fine... but the music ones weren't happening at all! I even unplugged and reset the cable box!

So anyway, I spent a little time with them at their table and talked for a bit. Then I went back downstairs because Steve had come in. We went over some stuff, and then when they went up for lunch, I went to talked to Kristen again.

By now, the restaurant was pretty crowded! They were no longer the only table. They looked like they enjoyed their meals! After they had paid, I brought them down to my office, and gave them a candy bar for the road!

After lunch, Steve left to take Marilyn to the doctor. I had some website stuff to work on and updated the credit card payment stuff.

Since I'm not going to be in tomorrow, I did a couple of things to get Re ready, and put a new member in the computer so he wouldn't have to wait.

Dan's Dad left at 4, and then I left at 5. When I got home, I started to clean up a little to prepare for Fred's arrival, and then when Dan got home, we headed out to his parents' house for dinner!

Dan's mom made meatloaf, and we ate as soon as we arrived at 7:00. My favorite part of the meal was the mashed potatoes. I love mashed potatoes.

After we ate, I helped Dan's brother set up his digital picture frame, and then I helped Dan's dad buy some new songs on iTunes.

Then we went through some stuff that Dan had left behind in his old bedroom, and we threw some stuff out, and took some stuff home with us.

We headed home around 9:45 and we spent a little while cleaning up around the house. I just took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I have a nice day off from work tomorrow... and Fred is coming nice and early tomorrow morning! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com