Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2012 - 11:24 p.m.
"the closer" or "major crimes"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty quiet as we had yet another outingless Monday! I got in at 9 and had a while by myself before Dan's dad arrived. It was a perfect day to get things done, though. I got new members set up in the computer, and also finished preparing website stuff for the big early dues payments that are coming up!

Re was supposed to come in, but she scheduled an appointment instead. She wound up coming in later in the afternoon because we really needed to get the dues invoices finished and ready to go!

When Steve came in the office around 2, we went over money stuff, and tried to project how much money would come in for the rest of the year, and get a good snapshot of just how much money we need to pay some big bills. Arg!

I departed at about 4:45 and headed to the bank to make a deposit for Steve, and then I headed home.

I watched the news and had some leftover spaghetti from Branchinelli's for dinner. When Dan got home, he ate quickly and then headed over to play bingo with Dziadzi. His dad had been asking him all day if he could go play, so he said that he would. When he arrived at 7:00, Dziadzi was already in bed with his pajamas on, under the covers, and the lights out! Wow! Early bedtime!

Dan was upset that he had gone all the way there and it was all for nothing!

When he got back, we went to Target to get another present for Dan's brother. Sadly, one of the items we really wanted to get from his list had already been purchased, and the other one that we have our eyes on wasn't in stock, AGAIN. I looked online, though, and there is one Target nearby that has the item...so we may try to get it tomorrow! Hopefully noone else will beat us to it!

When we got home, I got ready for our big night of TV. I took a shower, and now it's almost time to watch the finale of The Closer! That means another split entry... but now you get to hear my expectations, and then immediately hear my review!

I can't believe the Closer is coming to an end TONIGHT. It feels like just yesterday that I was sititng in my bedroom and my TiVo changed channels and suggested The Closer for me. After a couple of weeks of this, I started to pay attention, and I started to love it! Brenda Leigh is amazing, and I will miss her a lot! I hope this episode has a lot of action, and wraps up any loose ends! I hope it's a really fitting farewell! Then.. Major Crimes! I have no idea what to expect, but with lots of the same characters, I think it will be easy to get into! I fear that it may concentrate too much on the court side of things, but we will see.... it premiers tonight!!

So now I am going to leave, and when I come back... I will have an update on the shows! (9:25pm)

(11:18pm) And I'm back! Wow! I loved the finale of The Closer. While I will say that I never fully understood where Philip Stroh came from, and why he suddenly became an obsession at the end of the series.... this episode was the best since the show returned this Summer! The scene with Brenda and Rusty in the kitchen was incredible, and I loved the suspense, and I loved almost everything about it. I loved how she shot him through her bag, and I'm happy with the way things were tied up.

One thing I don't understand is why Stroh didn't kill Rusty right away... like.. why would he not? Under what circumstances would he have kept him alive? I don't really get it. But... it all ended well.. and as I said before, I can't believe it's all over!

On to Major Crimes, I really enjoyed that they kept the opening credits the same way, and that the show still has the same feel. Perfect! I LOVED Captain Raydor's first time in her office... her expressions are amazing. Oh and "Deal or No Deal" was so random, but I liked it, too!

Rusty will be an interesting character, and it will be weird having someone random like that... but I think it could work. One weird thing is that all the time that Pope was the Assistant Chief of Police, they just called him Chief Pope... and now that Taylor is the Assistant Chief... they call him Assistant Chief Taylor. lol

I like these new "deals" just about as much as Lieutenant Provenza....but... the show is off to a great start!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com