Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2012 - 11:00 p.m.
"teen wolf finale"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to work a little earlier than usual. I guess not listening to the Chris Moyles Show in the morning makes me get ready for work faster!

Today was work I was able to accomplish a lot. We got all of the bills out for the early dues which means that -hopefully- tomorrow some money will start coming in. I know it usually comes in heavier as we get closer to the due date, but I would like to see a good start tomorrow and Thursday!

Re came in this afternoon and got all of the daily closes done, and everything ready for the bank. She also paid some bills and such.

One thing I was really happy to do was to get some old members out of the computer system. Some have left as long as 4 years ago, but had some miscellaneous balances on their accounts, so I couldn't remove them. We had talked about it a bunch of times, but never came up with a decision on whether to map the expired balances to! Finally, today, I talked to Bill about it and we came up with a plan. I was able to take out about 30 old members who were just lingering in the system! I know it probably doesn't sound that exciting, but they keep showing up on reports and I am just happy to say goodbye.

Pete signed a new member today and it was a wife who was buying the membership for her husband. She asked that we make a certificate saying Happy Birthday, and that he was receiving a golf membership. A strange request, I think. I mean, I would never ask a place to do that for me... why wouldn't they go home and make one themselves? Alas, I whipped one up for them in ten minutes. I took the Honey Badger of the Week award and changed it around a little. In fact, I almost forgot the image of the honey badger in the background. I saw it at the last minute and replaced it with the logo. In retrospect, I think it might have been cooler with the honey badger!

Anyway, I departed at 5 and headed home.

When i got home, I watched the news, and then as soon as Dan got home, we went out the store and for dinner. We went to -the other- Target in Commack to get one of the items on Dan's brother's gift registry. They were sold out at South Setauket and Commack. When we walked in, I was SHOCKED by the design of the store! The signage, the colors, and everything about it looked so DATED! it was wild! It instantly reminded me of the old look of OUR target, and I can't believe it used to look like that... I had completely forgotten! It was like stepping back in time. Such a weird feeling! I know it's just a Target... but it was wild!

Anyway, we got the gift, and then headed over to Ruby Tuesday in Commack for dinner. We had a coupon for buy one get one 50% off, so we figured we'd use that!

I got the petite sirloin and Dan got the tilapia. Our waiter was a little aloof, and not very attentive, but we had a good time.

After dinner, we came home and watched last night's Teen Wolf! Just before we put it on, Dan was asking how many more episodes were left in the season... and as it turns out... tonight was the Season Finale! I thought it was a pretty good episode, and I was shocked by some of the things that happened! I was glad that Gerard was defeated by Scott, and who knows what happened to him! He was so weird! I also have no idea what happened to Jackson.... is he alive now? I think he is... We were just a little confused by some of the events that transpired!

We watched tonight's World News, and they really made an example of George after his phone went off yesterday! They did a whole segment about inappropriate phone ringing, and kept showing the clip from last night over and over! Let that be a lesson to all ABC News anchors!

I took a shower, and now I am ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com