Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2012 - 11:20 p.m.
"fireworks music -- round 1"

Hey Journal!

This morning, again, I had more than enough time to get myself ready for work. I'm going through Chris Moyles withdrawal, and he's only on vacation. I can't believe when he comes back there will only be 14 more shows until it's over forever! Yikes! I heard that on the show that will replace his, they will not be using jingles. I'm not surprised, but it is a shame!

Anyway, on my way to work today I had to stop to get gas in my car, and then when I arrived, I got to work on the many piles of paperwork that had to be gone through.

I got some new members set up in the computer, and had to send some paperwork to another one who had forgotten to sign his application!

Today the early dues invoices arrived at people's houses, and I was eagerly anticipating that first payment coming in! Unfortunately, it never came! I guess noone is in a real rush since the due date isn't until September 15th, but we had no action today! Hopefully we'll get a few tomorrow!

So, I just worked and worked all day long. We got a couple of heavy rain storms in the afternoon, and the lights flickered a bit, but they didn't go out. Sadly. :( I love when the power goes out. I always say it, but it never happens enough!

We looked through some old pictures today because Steve wanted to find photos of greens being constructed from way back. He was hoping that some pictures were taken while the drainage systems were put in, but unfortunately we didn't find any at that time. However, we did find a lot of other fun pictures from the construction of the golf course. Some of them look like Walt Disney measuring out the land in Orlando before they build Disney World!

I had lunch a little later in the day and I got my usual chicken and broccoli. Unfortunately, the broccoli was a little hard, so I skipped that.

I left at 5 and headed home, and when I arrived, I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we had pizza for dinner. We ate and watched World News, and then played Jeopardy! Dan won.

Then for the rest of the night, I worked on the fireworks music for the Extravaganza! It's only a few weeks away! Wild! Anyway, I took it in a little bit of a different direction this year... we went with some more modern songs, and I hope that people will enjoy it. I will bring a preview of it in to work tomorrow!

When I was done with that, I took a quick shower, and now it's super late, and I have to get to bed!

Oh, and I always forgot! We talked to Frank earlier, and planned out our hotel for Disney in December! I'm so excited to go there around Christmas! I've never seen it at that time of year before! We are going to be staying in the Animal Kingdom Lodge! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com