Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 16, 2012 - 10:53 p.m.
"it's history" or "on the front porch"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty quiet day at work. We got our first early dues payment, and I got a question about it as well. Steve was outside all day with Kyle, and so I had a chance to catch up on things inside.

I know it was a really busy day, but looking back, I have no idea what we did! We looked for some old maps of greens construction so that Steve and Kyle could find some old drainage pipes.

For lunch, I had a hamburger, and then in the afternoon, I went through the box of old photos again and pulled out all of the negatives. We're going to send them away to be scanned. It's really worth it to have all of these preserved. They're really cool.

I left at 5 and headed home, and on my way, I stopped at a UPS drop box to send the negatives on their way. The one I went to was back behind some office building but it was right next to the dumpster and looked old and grody! I wasn't even sure if it was still in use, or if it was being discarded! It was so weird. As I was about to leave the parking lot, I saw a UPS truck parked in the back, so I drove over there and hand delivered the package to him. He said the box IS picked up at 6, but I figured it was still better to just give it to him!

When I got home, I watched the news and Dan went out right from work to Alicia's birthday dinner. My Grandma had bought a Price Club chicken, so I went over to have some for dinner. I ate, and then hung out for a little while before heading home.

When I arrived there, though, my Grandma and Grandpa were sitting on the front porch just enjoying the summer evening. I snapped a picture, and I said it looked like a real classic American picture. Kinda like American Gothic, really. lol She said they "probably look like a couple of old people on the porch."

I left at about 7:45 and headed home. I watched World News, and then some weird cooking show on ABC where people had to cook with the ingredients that were available during a particular time period. It was strange. lol

I took a shower after that, and Dan arrived home at about 10:10. Now I've just been getting reayd to get to sleep! Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com