Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2012 - 11:54 p.m.
"quickdraw mcgraw"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. Today we got our second and third early dues payments of the year. It was big news.

Re came in today and worked almost the entire day. Although I felt like I did a lot of work today, I can't really think of anything interesting to write about right now... so I'm just going to move on!

I left at 5:00, and I brought home the TV that Dan's Dad bought for Brian and Jessica for their new apartment. He wanted it to be a surprise, so we had to keep it hidden for them.

I took a shower, and then watched the news. At 7:15, we went over to Kristen and Don's house and saw their newly completed basement! It looks really nice! We played a game of Hungry Hungry Hippos, and then tried to figure out where to go out to dinner.

We decided on Faraday's in Smithtown. It was just a short walk away, so we headed down the street towards Main St.

When we arrived, there was about a 5 minute wait for a table, so Dan and I played a game of QuickDraw while we waited! We did one ticket with our numbers, and one with random numbers. On the random one, we won $20! Nice! In all, we spent 3 so we won 17. Not too bad! I was happy.

I got the Shepherd's pie for dinner, and it was really good. The only thing that kept me from devouring it all was that it was SUPER HOT in the restaurant! Yikes! After eating the soup, and then getting a hot Shepherd's Pie, I felt like I was going to pass out from the heat! lol

One of the highlights of our visit was that after we got the check, I was looking at it, and flipped it over, and it was printed on... LINENS AND THINGS paper! I guess they were looking for a sale, and since Linens and Things went out of business, it was pretty cheap to buy their register tape! Nice!

After dinner, we walked back to Kristen and Don's and then took a trip to Stop and Shop. They needed to get lettuce, and we just walked around.

We dropped them off back at home, and then called it a night. We were all pretty tired!

Dan and I came home and watched some TV, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com