Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2012 - 12:33 p.m.
"brian and jessica's congratulations on getting an apartment party"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and had a lazy morning around the house. For breakfast, I ate my leftovers from last night at Faradays, and then I got the sudden urge to watch the movie Clue. I LOVE CLUE! What a great movie.

The funny thing about it is that no matter how many times I have seen it, a little while after watching it I completely forget who did what since all three endings get jumbled up in my head. There are so many great lines and hysterical parts if the movie.

Dan and I also decided that we want to have secret passages in our house some day! How cool would it be to turn a picture around and find a secret hallway to the conservatory!

I guess we'll also need a conservatory!

We got out of the house around 2 and we to Target. We got some more nose strips for Dan because he used his last one last night. Then we went over to say Hi to my mom who was getting ready to go out to Dan's brother's party later in the evening.

We came home around 4 and started to get ready ourselves. We watched a show on E! where Joan Rivers interviewed Ryan Lochte! It was pretty funny, and he seemed a lot more normal and down to earth than he had during the Olympics!

We left at about 4:45 for the party, and when we arrived, the festivities were just getting started.

We put our presents on the table, and then we snuck the TV that Dan's parents had bought for him in through the front door, and hid it in the bedroom so that Brian and Jessica wouldn't see it!

There weren't many people there to talk to in the beginning, but once Steve and Marilyn came, they sat at our table, and we had someone else to talk to!

My mom was there as well, and she had a good time. Re came shortly after that, and then the party was in full swing.

We had a fun time, ate dinner, watched Brian and Jessica open their presents, and boy... they made out like bandits! They'll have everything they need when it's time to move in a couple of weeks!

It was a fun party, and we left at about 12:00 and headed home. I just took a quick shower, and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow we may be going to the beach again, but let me tell you in advance, this will be the last time I go to the beach for LONG TIME. Possibly years! I can't deal with it. Too much sand, too much sun. Not for me!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com