Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2012 - 11:41 p.m.
"beach with alec"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I woke up a little before 9:00. We watched some TV, and just relaxed a little at home. I hate some cereal for breakfast, and then we headed out to Target.

We were going to the beach with Alec today, and we wanted to get beach towels because we don't really have any. I was hoping they would have some, and I know I have seen some there before, but they don't have their summers tuff out anymore.

They did have one towel, but it was 6.99, and seemed kinda thin. It was supposed to be on sale, too, but wasn't coming up the right price. Instead, I bought two colorful Target brand towles! They are really nice! They were only 4.99 each!

Then we went to pick up Alec. We got him around 11, but he needed to stop to buy a pair of sunglasses, and we figured we'd get some snacks for the beach. We tried to go to a nearby Target, but it was closed for renovation. Really? Instead, because we were in a rush, we had to go to Walmart instead.

For the record, can I just say that I am totally against everything about Walmart. I am ashamed that we had to go there today. We walked in, and it was like walking into another universe. THe people in there were like nothing I have ever seen before. In fact, it may very well be the worst crowd I've ever seen in a Walmart. It's like these people come out of the woodwork just to go there! You don't see them anywhere else around!

Anyway, long story short.. Alec got his sunglasses, and we got Lunchables for lunch!

Next stop... The beach. We went to Jones Beach. We got a parking spot, and as we were getting our things out of the car, a woman came over and asked us which direction the beach was in! Really? lol

So, we claimed a nice spot on the sand, not too far from the water, and we set up our blankets and umbrella. It was a fun day, we just kinda layed there a lot. I had my umbrella, but of course, I was COVERED from head to toe in sunscreen. And when I say "toe," I mean it. I sunscreened both feet after the horrible burns I got last week.

I went down to the water a couple of times and got my feet wet. One time I went all the way to my knees, but for the most part we just stayed on the sand.

We ate our Lunchables, played cards, and just enjoyed the day. It wasn't too hot... it was actually just right. The sun was also not fully out the whole time, and I think that was better, too!

We stayed until about 4:30, and then packed up and headed back to the car. We decided on the way back that it would definitely be our last beach trip of the season, the year, the summer, and for me... possibly the decade! haha.

We dropped Alec off, and then headed home. When we got back, I took a shower right away, and then went over to pick something up from my mom. While I was there, my Grandma headed me up some spaghetti for dinner!

Dan went to his parents house, and then came back here and took a shower.

When I got back, we just watched some TV, and I posted some pictures online. I'm so exhausted... so I'd better get to sleep now!

Back to work.. and an outing tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com