Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 20, 2012 - 10:57 p.m.
"dan's-at-the-mets-game-and-i'm-watching-major-crimes monday"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. I was exhausted when I woke up, and it took me a while to be awake enough to put my pants on and leave the house.

There was absolutely zero traffic today and I made excellent time. My drive was boring though, because we have now entered week two with no Chris Moyles Show. I believe this vacation is only to show us what our lives will be like after the last 14 shows are over at the end of September. This way, we will appreciate the last 14 shows all the more.

We had a big outing today at work, but in the morning the drain got clogged in the bathroom upstairs, and we had to call the cesspool people. They came really quickly, and started to pump the cesspool but they had perfect timing because it was JUST minutes after the golfers had headed out onto the course, and the smell of poop filled the air all around outside the clubhouse.

When Steve got in, we went over some papers and tried to find some tax information for 2011.

Re was in for a few hours today to do the closes, and she also paid some bills. Everything's all caught up. We got a few more dues payments from over the weekend, so we're already on a good track. Overall, we're on track to take in more dues this year than last, but most of that is from new membership sales... which is pretty wild for this time of year!

For lunch I had a hamburger, and then spent some time working on random projects.

I departed a little after 5 and headed home. Not much traffic this way, either.

Dan went to the Mets game with Re tonight, so I was home all by myself. When I got home, I watched the news and World News. Then I had a TV dinner and watched Jeopardy! I did some stuff online, then took a shower, and then it was time for Major Crimes.

I couldn't wait for Dan to watch Major Crimes... I've waited all week, and that's long enough! I thought the second episode of the new series was okay, but not nearly as good as The Closer. I am hoping it will really pick up, and I'm sure it will. I did think there were some good parts, but overall, not the BEST.

Anyway, after the show I had some soup, and now I have to get to sleep! I was super tired this morning, so I hope to be more rested tomorrow. Dan will be home late because the game just ended a little while ago!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com