Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2012 - 10:51 p.m.
"no traffic week"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got a little bit of a late start on my journey to work, but luckily the week of no traffic continued today and I made it to work just a minute or two late!

Today I took some time to experiment. I always like to experiment with new code, even if it's not directly golf course related because it keeps me up do date on different things, and also gives me an opportunity to problem solve. This morning, I took a look at the Instagram APIs and made some fun little things. One of them was a way to list all of the people that a person follows, and see whether or not they follow you in return. Pretty cool. It takes a while to run, though, because it has to make hundreds of calls to the API, assuming you have a decent amount of followers, that is.

So, after that, I worked on some Dues stuff, and then some Church issues.

The day went by fast, and before I knew it, I looked up and it was 2pm! In other news, tomorrow will be Steve's last day for a while! He's going back to Block Island. He won't be here for the Extravaganza... and should be back the week after that!

I had a hamburger for lunch, and then at 5:00, I departed for home.

When I arrived, I watched the news, and then had some Spaghetti-Os for dinner. We were going to get a pizza, but we can't find any coupons for some reason. Sadness.

We watched World News, and it was a really slow news day. I've been saying that all week. There are no BIG stories... it's all been pretty quiet! Oh, which reminds me.... I saw the TMZ pictures of Prince Harry NAKED in Vegas! I mean, that's kinda crazy! It's one thing to party in Vegas, but to play STRIP POOL with people you JUST met at a club!? Really?

I mean, if he did it with friends, maybe I'd understand, but you have to think that being part of the British Royal family, it may not be the BEST idea... because even if no pictures were taken.... it;s just WEIRD!

That said, they were some funny pictures. I like that the Palace confirmed it, too.

Anyway, we watched Jeopardy! and then I took a shower. I'm getting ready for bed now, just had some soup because I was hungry, and watched some Phineas and Ferb! I LOVE Phineas and Ferb... it's such a great show!

I can't wait till we got to Disney in December and get to meet them! Woo Hoo! Also, I have been waiting for this my whole life... I am GOING TO MEET SCROOGE MCDUCK! NO DOUBT. I LOVE HIM!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com