Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2012 - 10:29 p.m.
"ass broccoli"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little later than usual for work, but I somehow managed to leave a little earlier than usual. It was nice not feeling rushed, and getting to work a little early!

Today, Dan started his carpool to work with a friend who lives in Deer Park, so instead of having to drive all the way, he only had to drive about 20 minutes to Deer Park, and then they were able to drive in the HOV lane. They're gonna do it a couple of days a week, but not until next Thursday because Dan is going away next week for work!

When I got to work, I had a bagel, and then worked on random stuff. We didn't get many dues payments in today, and I'm starting to get worried! We really need them! We have a lot of big bills to pay soon, and if people don't start showing us the money, we won't have any!

It seems that they payments are coming in a little slower than they did last year, and I wonder if it's because they are more comfortable with paying us by credit card now, so they wait till the last minute... also... I think a lot of people schedule payments from their bank accounts, so they put the due date as the delivery date, and we don't get the payment until then! Arg!

I did send out an e-mail this afternoon as a reminder, and that sparked a couple of payments, but hopefully it will pick up!

The day went by quickly, and I never saw Steve once. Well, I saw him, but only from afar! Today was his last day before he leaves for two weeks, and he was outside a lot, but then when he came into the office, he was busy, I was busy, and then he was gone! :P

For lunch today, I ordered my usual Grilled Chicken with Broccoli, but when they put it in the computer, instead of typing "add broccoli," they typed "ass broccoli!" So, I got Grilled chicken with ass broccoli!

It was pretty much the running joke the rest of the day. Every time I saw Lauren P, either she or I would mention the now-famous ass broccoli.

Towards the end of the day, I had a really bad headache, and I just had to get out of the office. I went upstairs and outside for a little bit. Kelly was getting set up for an event, so I helped her put the skirt on the table.

After that, I hung out in the kitchen and admired the new convection oven that we got delivered today. I was very excited about it. It's new and shiny looking! They delivered it this morning, and then the plumber came to unhook the old one, then came back in the afternoon to hook up the new one after the maintenance guys swapped them out! The oven weighed 635lbs.

Then Lauren helped one of the new waiters, Ryan, put cloth napkins on the bottom of a basket for bread. It was much more involved than it sounds.

I left at 5:00 and headed home. No traffic again. Whee. Then I watched the news, and Dan brought home a pizza. We FINALLY got new coupons for La Cucina, so we can have pizza again. Dan got some from his mom, too, so we will be good for a couple weeks!

I still had a headache and didn't feel so good, but once I started to feel a little better, I cleaned the bathtub, and then took a shower.

After the shower, Dan and I watched the people from Good Morning America on Piers Morgan.

And now...It's that time again! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com